We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sahil Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sahil Hotel
Ranked #46 of 429 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

Excellent Location , Clean rooms , Clean Washrooms , Good Room Service , Prompt Attention from Staff , recomended for business travellers and families looking to stay on a budget in th heart of the city ....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzamFazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    144
    64
    15
    22
See reviews for
74
49
27
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Located exactly at Mumbai Central and easily reachable.
Good ambience, Good food, Good service.
But internet facility is costly.
Just outside of Mumbai Central railway station,
Good connectivity to any area of Mumbai with public transport.
Good staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santoshmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

i stayed in this hotel for a company meeting. locatioin is very good. staff are good and friendly and helpful . food was very good. heard some traffic noice. I reccomend this hotels for meetings and young people.overall it is a good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shekarmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

stayed last december with family and 2 young kids, we booked the suite it was pretty impressive for the price we paid for, booked it for two days but then we have to leave the room next morning coz hotel staff made some mistake and sold the room already to some one else before us for the second day.
was very angry with that but as an compesation they gave other room for free... for that day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-UK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

When I checked out of the Sahil the clerk charged me double for the minibar items. I complained so he pretended to recalculate and gave me a small part of the overcharge back. I reported the incident to the hotel through their website and asked for comment but received no reply. The food was good, the room was ok but smelled bad with the air conditioning off, the location was not useful for a tourist. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wirihana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Sahil hotel is one of the best place for business purpose as well as who wants to visit Mumbai. It is comfort and luxuries. Sahil Hotel has coffee shop, multi cuisine restaurant and rooftop restaurants for great dining. The rooms and suites of the Sahil hotel very cline & Furnished. The hotel provides refrigerator, doctor on call, hair dryer, colour TV with in-house movie channel and 24 hours hot/cold water, a 24-hour room service.
It was great experience to stay in the hotel. Food quality & room service was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pushmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel is situated in the center of Mumbai city and is very close to Mumbai Central station. It is well connected to all parts of Mumbai through Local Trains and Taxi's. For business travelers, it is an ideal choice as Nariman Point, Fort, Worli and Parel - the business hubs- are all within 15 minutes driving distance. There is a big shopping mall - City Centre just outside the hotel. Also there are many nice places to eat around the hotel. This hotel is just an average hotel. As there are not many hotels near Mumbai Central, we used this hotel

I had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Sahil in last Feb’10 during my business visit to Mumbai. The Hotel’s lobby was nice, clean and well maintained. The room was comparatively small and equipped with LCD TV. The deluxe room selected was a bit smaller than expected. There was no tea/coffee making arrangement in room. Air con was old and noisy.

The breakfast hall was rather small – not a comfortable place to have breakfast. It was in fact dirty. Cutlery and plates there were old.

In the breakfast menu there were fewer varieties and given items were not satisfactory at all. Only some breads, boiled eggs, muffins and 2-3 types South Indian items. Staffs there were reluctant to serve omelet – rather referred to boiled eggs on the buffet table. In fact, breakfast menu was fairly very ordinary - boring and tasteless, no fruits and nothing special.

The reception staffs were not courteous and had no welcoming approach while we appeared there for check-in. All the check-in procedure were carried out very slowly at their own pace while they had no care at all how guests required to wait. The front counter staffs in this hotel were impolite and rude for the duration of our stay. At the end of our stay at this hotel we got the impression that they had no business and customer service skills.

Laundry service was efficient. Room Service was on average. Foods at Restaurant Musafir were good and reasonably priced. But the housekeeping was very much disappointing. Everyday, they used to provide only one set of bath / hand towels plus toilet amenities and every time we used to remind them to provide two sets as we were staying two in twin room. Daily toilet cleaning was not satisfactory during our stay.

It is an average hotel in terms of room, hotel facilities and service standard but most probably due to location factor the Hotel Sahil have good occupancy rate.

Cannot categorize our stay in Sahil as comfortable and satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.2 mi away
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#64 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#123 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krishna Palace Hotel
Krishna Palace Hotel
#94 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#65 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#39 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#73 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sahil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sahil Hotel

Property: The Sahil Hotel
Address: 292 Bellasis Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 429 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sahil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sahil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing