We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COURT WITH ANCIENT LOOKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay High Court

Bombay High Court
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Mumbai Motorcycle Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“COURT WITH ANCIENT LOOKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Mumbai high court stands alongside the Mumbai University. Both the buildings compliment each other and look grand. The inside is not open to casual visits but the looks are impressive from the outside.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shuklla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    104
    26
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“wat to see in it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

it is best to have side seen at this place , what one wants best in court.. It is beautiful from outside and i don't want to go inside & i have never been

Helpful?
Thank rumaisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Not a place for tourists!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Myself and my friend wanted to have a look in the high court as he is studying law. We had to go and buy trousers as men are not allowed in, in shorts, then on the way in we went through security I took my pashmina off and the security lady made me leave saying because it wasn't part of my dress I had to get out. I then was allowed back in but had to wear a raincoat. It was very busy and we had no idea where we could and could not go. Overall I would not recommend going in this place unless there is some form of tour guide on offer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Little_Miss_Laura27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“court visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

As a Law student we were taken to HIGH COURT of MUMBAI to attend court proceedings where we saw this beautifu structure constructed by britishers which stand still even after hundre years

Helpful?
2 Thank popularglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The legal seat of Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Bombay High Court is a magnificent building built during the British Raj. It is Neo Gothic in architecture and boasts of some of the most beautiful sculpting in the city. Initially when it was built the sea came upto its shores. Today, it stands amid traffic and chaos but offers stability and dignity to the city.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Superwife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay High Court also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Bombay High Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing