We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big balck sand beach”
Review of Gorai Beach

Gorai Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Big balck sand beach”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gorai jetty is 10 minutes from Borivali station, from there catch ferry for other side, from there catch Auto rickshaw or horse cart or bus for Gorai beach. Big black sand beach, crowded, many food stall can find there. Water not clean. Many resorts are there near beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RanensTravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    44
    38
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Gorai Beach”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is also famous Sea Beach in Mumbai. The beach name is Goai Beach.
Gorai beach is a very famous Mumbai suburb beach located about 4 to 6 kms from borivali. This beach is a safe and clean beach among other neighbor beaches. I have a such a beautiful & clean beach near my place. Tis Gorai Beach best beaches in Mumbai where to tan, swim, where to have fun in the Gorai beach of Mumbai.

Helpful?
3 Thank Tarakishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Perhaps the best beach of Mumbai.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I proud to say that i have a such a beautiful & clean beach near my place.
I often visit to this beach. There's a newly opened dhaba at the beach called "Whispering Palms"where u can enjoy various foods & snacks & also couple of accomodations are available at the beach. The beach itself is calm & clean as well as safe for the swimming (except monsoon) as this is the widest & flat beach in mumbai. One who is swimming lover must visit this beach. Also enjoy the Ice gola,coconut water & many more food & don;t forget take the sweet memory of beautiful sunset at gorai beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank abss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent beach in mumbai...”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It must be more than a year ago I took my family to Gorai beach from Pune... It was somewhere in January 2010.... Lovely place to visit in Mumbai... we went to Gorai Crick.. frm there we took the boat to cross the crick and then we took a TANGA to reach the beach... its a nice n clean beach.... calm place out of the MUMBAI CITY.....

Helpful?
3 Thank Pathakp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Gorai, beach at its best !”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is a very natural beach, there is not much population there.The road to gorai is leself very pleasent, the drive is very peaceful,there is not much traffic on weekdays.In monsoon it becomes very beautiful.Another mode of transport is from malad -marve beach, there is ferry service which takes you to manori and from there horse cart -tonga -take you to Gorai.Thus the journey to gorai it self is thrilling.The beach is clean and there are enough small budget homes/rooms available for overnight stay, they also make home cooked food for a easonable price.You can taste the exotic local seafood at reasonable rates at these places.

Helpful?
2 Thank BHARATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorai Beach also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Gorai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing