We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“picnic spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorai Beach

Gorai Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Mumbai
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“picnic spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

nice place for a one day picnic by families & others too....easy to reach by train & bus/rickshaw...enjoyable plce for all age groups......

Helpful?
7 Thank Jagdish2149Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    33
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lt's like GOA..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

one of the besto.. beach ...lts like GOA..i went with my friends in month of March..this trip we never ever forget ...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Atulindalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“best beach in mumbai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

its best beach of Mumbai take your car drive to the beach & if its a low tide u can even ride your vehicle on the beach & do some superb adventure with your SUV on the beach splashing waters
there are few small restaurant whr u,ll get good food & wine have blast on with pace go in group or with your gf believe me place is soothing & quiet not a beach but a destination

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Sagar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“you are safer in water”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We took a trip armed with dog and all,since the ad said you could drive right upto the beachWe did too no issue!Nothing else in terms of infracture.Not a place for the family or folks planning a day out.You get the eerie feeling of somebody sizing you up from behind all along the road.I carried the same feeling as when ,on a long tour,you search for a comfortable place to stopover,and end up at a sleazy joint ,making you to resume your search for the elusive nirvana.This happenned to us once earlier when we statrted searching for a stopover,60 kms from Hyderabad,and,after several overviews landed at a comfyu decent place in the heart of hyderabad!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank JAYANTKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“fav since childhood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

i hv been there many times..Nothing special about this beach..but its very close to my heart as i hv been visiting this place since childhood

Helpful?
Thank taps20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorai Beach also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Gorai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing