We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience and good service. But quite expensive.”
Review of Pizza By The Bay

Pizza By The Bay
Ranked #44 of 14,768 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Marine Drive
Description: Pizza By The Bay has been an iconic brand in Mumbai's pizza dining history. The space that first opened as Talk of the Town in 1968 has been transformed into a bright, casual, all-day dining destination. This place is not only famous for it's mouth-watering pizzas but also the salad buffet which has been a super-hit amongst the patrons for several years. The introduction of breakfast has made it Churchgate's stand-out morning destination. Open from 7 am to 1.30 Am.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It's a great place to visit near the Marine Drive and ambience is so nice mainly due to the kind of people who visit it. Food was okay but service and behaviour of staff was great. Prices are a little high. It's not for those looking for value for money but good to visit once a while. After dinner walk on near by Marine Drive is the best bonus of the trip, which is for free.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colette p, Manager at Pizza By The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hi Vinod,
Thank you for reviewing us. The venue and décor are certainly the high point of our restaurant, we also ensure that we match our ambiance with quality cuisine for our valued guests and are glad you had an enjoyable dining experience.
We'd love to see you again…

You could also like us on Facebook to get updated on our specials menu or offers from time to time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 831 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've been dying to taste here from ages... But the damn restaurant is always full. Finally got an opportunity to go there and I just loved it... The ambience itself is really cool and relaxing.. The food is definitely overpriced, obviously because of the location.. But I enjoyed it there... It is definitely worth the money you put in there... Lovely Italian food.. Be it pastas or pizzas, you are definitely going to love it.. It is a bit bland according to Indian standards, obviously because majority of the foreigners visit here... But I just love it... Best place to chill with our loved ones...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AartiShankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colette p, Manager at Pizza By The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thanks Aarti, for your wonderful words and we are pleased to know you had an enjoyable experience at Pizza By The Bay. It is our constant endeavor to continuously reinvent ourselves and its positive words from satisfied customers like yourself that keep the team positively charged.. We shall ensure that your compliments are conveyed to our Chef. The Team looks forward to your continuous visits with family and friends.

Do like us on FB to get updates on our latest deal and offers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location is amazing, overlooking the Marine Lines.

The service is fast and efficient. Sit outside. Its has far more life.

The food is Italian and just amazing. The Soup and Salads are great.

We had the gnocchi with Pesto and Risotto - Class

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

in a lovely location overlooking the promenade and sea, very good service and a pleasing environment, but it was quite expensive.

Thank cherryblossom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colette p, Manager at Pizza By The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hi Cherry.. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you visited us and had an awesome time!! Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Want to eat healthy visit Not Just Jazz By the Bay. Their afternoon buffet has a good spread. Start by having their soups which are normally very good. Choice is either veg or non veg. On request they make sandwitches as per your taste and choice which are yummy. The mushroom and cheese grilled sandwitch was delicious. The food too was not oily. The variety of deserts is also good. Have a great meal.

Thank Zarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza By The Bay also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Pizza By The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing