We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third grade hotel”
Review of Daisy Residency

Daisy Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daisy Residency
Ranked #174 of 388 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
New Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Third grade hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

First of all, I am puzzled about this 3-star rating. The place is nothing more than a low-end guest house.

Ours was a private visit and certainly we were not looking for some royal stay. The online reviews were quite encouraging and the actual experience came as a rude shock.

The bathrooms are unique with door and shower in the center. So, you can not avoid making the whole room dirty!

TV was there; but no popular channels (Star Plus/Zee/Colors/Sony/ABP News/NDTV...). Just the existence of an amenity is not enough. Similarly, AC remote was provided with run down batteries. The attendant bangs it on his hand again and again to make it work... and expected us to do the same!

Laundry was not clean. Even though it was double occupancy, we had to ask for second towel. But never used it, of course Toiletries? The cheapest stuff. The toilet roll was frozen. (Must have gotten wet long ago and then became solid lump - since when nobody would know. It was unusable!)

It was just too much and we could not take it any more. Decided to leave the place... and nobody asked us what was the problem. The lady only kept on staring at us..... and we just moved out.......

Room Tip: Be careful - Don't go just by the reviews. In this case at least, these are quite misleading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
1
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I just booked it online because it is close ot Bombay International Exhibition Center !!; Surprised to hear that, they will arrange free aIrport pickup! Then starting from smily, friendly receptionist to the clean house keeping... I liked everything here. Good Indian restaurants around. SHopping, Bakeries, malls all nearby... We made it our corporate hotel since then.... Real Value for Money.

Room Tip: See the rooms before you choose. Some rooms may be very small.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadanhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at Daisy Residency at Andher (East) Mumbai for 2 nights. Rooms was in the First floor, small and decent. It lacks sufficient space but in Mumbai space is expensive and considering the Tariff it suits. Room Service is good. Though breakfast is complementary yet the choice is restricted to one or two items. However location is excellent. One can access any point and transportation is available in plenty. People are decent and friendly. This place can be a good choice for staying in Andheri (East).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriraj_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were searching for a place in Andheri for 2 nights while visiting Mumbai for some work. I selected this hotel due to affordable price and location but frankly had no clue about quality. We thought we will manage somehow.

But it was a very decent and comfortable stay. Staff is friendly. breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSH304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

went there for 1 day only, but the place is nice. warm, smiling and friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. value for money place. Its in a middle of residential area, so market and other things are close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SourabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,796 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
862 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
Hotel Panvel Palace
#223 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
Residency Hotel
#16 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Residency

Property: Daisy Residency
Address: No - 36 Sher E Punjab Society Plot | Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 388 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daisy Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Daisy Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing