We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very friendly”
Review of KC Residency

KC Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Residency
Ranked #210 of 431 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you looking for a good night sleep in same price as KC Residency then I suggest you book Adore inn, this is just opposite Peninsula hote and in a very nice area. Very clean with no wiifi but breakfast includes in all budget hotels. I stayed in in Bliss comfort and had rats running around at 3 in the morning. The kitchen is filthy in Bliss comfort and not very hygiene as they make tea/coffee/toast in the same kitchen. Kc Residency is not 2 star but its 1 star, staff needs to be bit polite and friendly. After I made complain the owner was ignorning me and had a rude/sad face everytime I pass by the reception and there is no windows in the room either. Ac was leaking and the bedroom was flooded when I woke up.

Room Tip: Rooms had no windows Ac was leaking and the room I stayed in flooded the next morning. Another ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed in a Deluxe Double and couldn't recommend this hotel enough for the price. It was exceptionally quiet, clean, smelled fresh, all the towels/linens were clean and fresh, and the front desk staff was really helpful - they advised me on several questions which made my trip easier and more pleasant. The hot water heater/AC and wifi worked without a single issue. The complimentary breakfast was delivered to our room promptly, and they even found two bananas for me because I was feeling a little sick that day. I have stayed in so many budget places and this one really stands out.

This is a budget option, and it is in India, so don't expect those two things to change. The street that it is on is very safe, but to the untrained eye, it may look "shady" or "dirty", so if you are coming from overseas, just understand that this isn't a 5-star. Be smart and you will be safe here.

I go to Mumbai a lot for work and will definitely return to KC if I need to stay in Andheri East.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor - the lobby is quiet, but still, people are coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peebo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamaCorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
961 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yogi Executive
#5 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Residency

Address: Auto Compound KC Residency Near Sansar Hotel, Mumbai 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $25 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your KC Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing