We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Prithvi Theatre

Prithvi Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It is one of the oldest place for screening of movies...If I am not mistaking, it was started by late PRITHVIRAJ KAPOOR...whenever there is a festival of films, I try to see 2/3 movies over there..It is my pleasure to visit this place....Wonderfull place.....

Helpful?
Thank Jagdish2149Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    130
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“go after 9 pm”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

marine drive also known as queens necklace one should visit here after sunset opposite all the gymkhana the best seen visual at night do visit here & enjoy the sea

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sagar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

this place is a heaven for theatre lovers. awesome ambience, great food, if u r in mumbai and want to have a few peeks at some actors, this is a place where u would definitely see a few at each visit. great management, shows begin bang on time, seating on basis of first come first serve basis which promotes non discrimination. dirt cheap tickets!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank amrita2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If I would have been an actor then performing here will be my dream...”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a hub for theatres. It is an interesting place. Here you will be able to find four types of people mainly: Highly prosperous, wannabes, stranglers & very little of genuine theatre lovers.
I love this place for its simple but classy ambience with excellent plays running all the year round. If we look at the area of the theatre it isn’t too big. As parking is an issue so it is advisable to use public transport. Due to its location advantage once you are over with your play you have plenty of options for coffees, dinner, and stroll on the coast of juhu beach & if you are lucky then you can also say “Hi” to Mr. Amitabh.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellllerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Prithvi”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is the best theater in Juhu if you are a play lover . I have watched many plays here and loved it alot .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MyTrip_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prithvi Theatre also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Prithvi Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing