We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West End Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$140
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
41
100
69
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
100
69
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay hospitalmarine lineschurchgate stationolder hotelmarine drivecharming hotelrooms are biground the clockbottled waterdouble bedcentral locationclean roomsluxury hotelthe hotel staffwifiindiagateway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 235 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It isn't. The first impression on walking in, its a throwback to the 80s. I asked the receptionist about this. he said the owners want to keep it that way. Some may like it, I didn't. Having said that, the rooms were clean and large(not found in this area), furniture is antique or dated(take your pick), room service was prompt, AC worked well and toilet was clean with hot water from the shower in plenty. Sleep quality was not bad but there was a little traffic noise.A tea-heater would be nice in the rooms and it would help if the wifi was free. Breakfast is a buffet but forget taste, it was lousy. The immediate area around the hotel isn't the best. Lots of beggars but I never felt unsafe, just pestered. Stay here again ? Yes ONLY if I had business in the area, otherwise probably not.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascalapius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I liked my time at the west end. rooms are clean, basic and the service is also of good quality. I thought the breakfast buffet was very tasty. would be happy to come back and stay again.

small note - the free wifi isn't actually free though - slight disappointment really, but on my travels at least the rate here wasn't as bad as others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXS160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as part of our month in India, we had 3 days in Mumbai. The room was spacious and pretty clean. We had a problem with no cold water in the shower which was fixed immediately. Room service was excellent, extremely quick and efficient. The restaurant was expensive for what you get - breakfast was average. You also have to pay for wifi which always feels like a cheek when a lot of lower priced hotels offer it for free. The man who checked us in on reception was very abrupt and brusque and answered every question as if you should know the answer. He also told us you have to have a separate wifi voucher for each device - not true!! So don't listen - other than him the service really was great though. Would recommend if you're looking for something close to the tourist attractions at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swoofles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We lunched here and the food choice was good as were the waiters who were helpful and attentive. We later returned to change clothes and wait our sleeper train journey to Goa. The room was a bit shabby and well dated but a good size and the a/c worked fine. We tried out the hotel bar, which must date back to the 80's, but the waiters were very friendly and continuously topped up our table snacks, which were all free of charge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teknotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is at key location and very close very close to churchgate station.Though from the furniture and rooms, you can understand it is very old hotel but well maintained and neat and clean.staff is very prompt and offers good service

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews