We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed March 18, 2010

pool side dinner....beach view.
great service.
well done furnishings

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sea Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 834 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2010

Very unique and gr8 hotel...mstly fr business and events!!!

Stayed: December 2009
Thank SAGARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We travelled to mumbai after a long time, and decided to stay at the sea princess, as it was very central for our requirements. It's not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel in an ideal location. After a long search we decided to stay here, and were very pleased with our choice. Sea facing room, excellent staff - especially housekeeping, who kept the rooms very clean at all times. Breakfast was good. Could walk onto the beach from the poolside - which was guarded at all times.
Thanks sea princess for a very pleasant stay. Will stay with you again & would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Sea Princess Hotel is undoubtedly a luxurious hotel. It is not easy to find a good hotel in Mumbai but this was certainly a good one. I booked it through a web site called Last minute travel- see usually I'm not the one to do the booking but this time I did it and my colleagues were happy with what I chose for them. It may not be my kind of in terms of styling and design but we were truly pampered. Indian service is very particular, not at all formal or at list not as formal as we are used to but on the other hand very kind. We enjoyed staying there!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytobetheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at Sea Princess on a business vist for 4 weeks and the hotel was good with neat rooms and a good beach view. There were some issues with the service commitment of the staff, requests were not handled accurately and delays in service was experienced.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank balamurugan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

comfortable but minor defective there.
food in restaurant is delicious, and tradition.
Bar in restaurant is ok , cocktail is not good .
beach visable , but crowded - ( no private beach)
fishlike smell surrounding beach.. that should define as a disadvantage.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuMu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

A property on the sea right in the middle of Juhu - Yet its so shabbily maintained. The rooms are lousy. You need to bend over backwards to get a glimpse of the sea view. The open cafe by the pool overlooking the sea is the only redeeming feature in the hotel

Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
2  Thank advise_the_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,966 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
755 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#99 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#69 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
852 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#55 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $107 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing