We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #87 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very pleasant staff”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a very good 4 star hotel for weddings and guests' stay. The managers were very accommodating and patient to our needs for meals and services. One of the most accommodating I have seen. They were willing to change the menus even after the orders were already given to the chefs. Food was also very good and varied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MukeshShah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and feel safe with security of the hotel.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    283
    143
    64
    65
See reviews for
196
153
59
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel deserves a very good review. It was my mom dad's 32nd wedding anniversary and I booked this hotel for 4 nights. The stay was very good, service was excellent specially Ms Tanvi who's really made their trip memorable.
All in one; a nice hotel with a very courteous staff

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mohit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and feel safe with security of the hotel.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities as well as the service provided by Ms. Tanvi same has been shared with her our Team.
We hope you include us in many more celebrations :)
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trivandrum
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Good location, but limited to shopping nearby.
Rooms are spacious and tidy. Good room service also. Has pickup/ drop from hotel. Very good restaurant also. Good front office lobby too.
Will like to visit again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank amaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu-Mures, Mures, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Location on the beach and near to the airport is very good. Rooms are nice and spacious, very nice, confortable. Breakfast is also good.

There are very strange rules. For example at my last arrival (I had several reservations at Sea Princess in the last 18 months) they were asking not only for advance payment, but also deposit. At departure they wanted to give me back as cash in indian currency. Just before living India this is not a good idea, so I asked them to refund to my card. Of course this takes time. The worst thing is they do not trust customers will pay their minibar consumption. Internet is chargeable. Complimentary airport transfer means for them only pickup, drop off is chargeable and quite expensive. These are strange rules in an otherwise very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gagyi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
As its our hotel policy we do ask for advance payment as we have witnessed manyatimes guest walk out with payment , this is only done to protect our own interest.
For mini Bar as well be have faced problems. We are sorry for inconvenience caused and we hope you will understand.

We thank you for your feedback, this will only help us improve our services.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.


With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Have been staying in the Hotel for the last 2 + years on a regular basis as a Corporate Guest and I do believe that many of my other colleagues as well feel the same way as I feel about the Hotel's service level and facilities.Be it the Management or other service staff everybody's motto seems to be " Service with Smile" and Customer comfort is prime motive. The Breakfast options are always interesting variations, keeping one anxious to look forward and start the day with energized tempo. Even the evening sessions in the Shagun Restaurant with music by artists, ghazals etc., very interesting though could enjoy only once in a while due to late return from work. Always feel happy to return to the same hotel and may be one of the reasons we keep on our most favored list for many years.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the corner rooms closer to the warehouse shelves to prevent frequent noice interruption...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
Thank You for patronizing us since the last 2 years.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed there in February 2014
Asked for an iron at 11 am, waited, waited waited then asked again at 4.30
Can't comment on buffet but a la carte service was diabolical.
Went there late afternoon, only 3 customers in the restaurant but loads of waiters.
Ordered a sandwich and waited and waited and waited. Finally half an hour later it arrived but was
Nothing like what was described in the menu. ( filling was raw beet root!!!!!) . On complaining the head waiter he offered a free dessert which we did not want. He lost interest and went back to his station looking thoroughly bored! Expensive food, diabolical quality!! At breakfast had to request coffee 5 times before we were served.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay,We have informed the same to our Head Chef. We are sorry for inconvenience caused.
We thank you for your feedback, this will only help us improve our services.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.


With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. We had paid for a delux room and on our arrival we were given a executive room. On complaining this to the Hotel staff, they tried to fool us by saying that it was a delux room only. I had to open the hotel website on my phone and show it to the manager to show her how the delux room looks like on their own website and has modern furniture in it instead of antique furniture. At this, the manager's response was that she had no idea what their own website is displaying!! What a surprise!! She told us that she would do what she can after some argument. She allocated a different room, for sake of name only, it was Luxury sea view room. The carpet looked like ages old, there was a urine drop on the toilet seat, the washbasin was clogged. Horrible to see all this!! It was a waste of money!! TOTAL WASTE!!
The swimming pool is always occupied by professionals as the Hotel is running some sort of club, so there is never a chance for the Hotel Guests to enjoy in the pool with family.
From the pictures it looked like the beach is easily accessible, but to our surprise, they have locked the access to Beach, you have to request the security guard to get to the beach and then he will unlock the gate and on your return you have knock on the door and wait there for some guard to show up and let you in!! Disgusting!!
Hotel Sea Princess turned our holidays to nightmare!! Leave the money part that went wasted, the stress and frustration they have given totally ruined our Holiday spirit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
We are sorry that we could not provide the room you booked as sometimes due to high peak season rooms are not available.
We have pool side open for all our guests at all times and the classes only take place in afternoon when pool is fairly empty.
With regards to our Beach access , as we are based in Mumbai we need to take care of the security we provide to our in house guests this is the reason the guard on duty has to make sure, the guest entering is staying with us, it is as per our policy.

We thank you for your feedback, this will only help us improve our services.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.


With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
720 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
728 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
386 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#123 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#55 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing