We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sea Princess
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$413
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$216
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
288
330
157
80
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
330
157
80
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachpartial sea viewtravel deskhotel guestsswimming poolsanta cruzairport transfercoffee shopfront office staffbreakfast spreadhis teamrestaurant staffspecial thankscomfortable staytrilogyjeonpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 935 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Fancy may not be right word, but Elegant would suit better. Such is this hotel at the banks of Juhu Beach, very comfortable service, good decor, great food, and great sea view if you chose South facing rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms to South facing the Beach and Sea may feel to someone not used to the sound, a little breeze noise. Suites are very comfortable and immaculate decor, Executive Rooms are the right choice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam_samtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The newly renovated room I stayed it was very good, very comfy bed and a lovely sea view! BUT what it lacks is the service this kind of hotel should have. The reception staff are all very young, lack experience and no one really knows what they are doing, it sometimes felt like a call centre with a firm crib sheet of what to say, and how to respond but not actually do anything.

It's a good price for the location, just be careful at weekends during wedding season there's music till late outside.

This place needs a good general manager who can bring it all together, and make it work. It's lack a vision and togetherness.

I'm not sure I would stay here again, I had too many difficult experiences including my dry cleaning coming back stinking of diesel fuel. It took three of the house keeping assistants to check it before they managed to take it off my bill! I gave up in the end! I even had to pay for a half opened bottle of Bacardi from my mini bar. It wasn't me, I don't drink. But the response from the crib sheet 'sorry sir you have to pay' - surely they should have checked the mini bar properly before I went into the room! I paid and left! I

The door staff are lovely. Shame I really wanted to love this hotel, I travel to Mumbai a lot.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Pravesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We have noted that you were not happy with our service , we would like to apologize for the same and same feedback has been given to our training department
We have noted that you were not happy with the laundry and mini bar issue, would like to offer a complimentary dinner at Sea Princess on your next visit to mumbai. If you can email same on contact@seaprincess.com
We are extremely sorry once again

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Sea Princes is an neat hotel...nice ambiance, friendly staff and fantastic food. I like the swimming pool early in the morning and a walk in the beach also.

The will do good to review the checkout process to shorten it especially for business travellers exiting in the mornings.

Room Tip: Left hand side rooms have some good view of the Indian Ocean...higher Floors especially.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorBenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We have taken your recommendation forward for a fast track checkout.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Befitting its name the Sea Princess is an incredible Hotel. The sea is close by and the beach beckons you for an early morning or evening walk. The rooms are impeccably clean and all the services requested are quickly addressed ( please make check-in & check-out faster though). The food is exceptionally good. Some might say parts of the hotel are old....well for us its old is gold kind of charm. Looking forward to my next stay here!!



Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank coloursofmyjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! Thank ypu for the wonderful words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice in January
Very nice hotel
Very clean good service
Well managed

Was disappointed how long it took to check in
And the wifi was charged at £5 per day
When it should have been free...

What I understood is if you book with them direct you get all facilities free if you book via agent you are restricted

The staff are great
Waiters very pleasant
And the trilogy club was brilliAnt

Lots of parties and weddings at the venue.....

Security are pleasant

Overall very happy

Room
Very good size

But was disappointed on 2nd visit as one of the rooms stunk
Of cigarettes and the fan was not working well....

But when I stayed first time was perfect room
Shower is good
Bed is comfortable and the guys cleaning the rooms offer a good service

The food is very nice and well priced.....
Not a rip off like sun and sand.....

Overall very happy

The rock star .......

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Plugbmkgfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We have noted that you were not happy with check in and additional charges, we recommend you book directly with us, as our regular guest..
We are happy you found hotel Safe :)

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews