We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat by the beautiful Arabian Sea !!”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #90 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“A treat by the beautiful Arabian Sea !!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We (my wife and myself) had a fantastic stay at Hotel Sea Princess !!! We wanted a weekend get away in Mumbai and selected this Hotel after doing our research !!

Let me tell you why we had a great time:

- The pick up from the airport was arranged by the hotel
- Rooms are brand new with latest interiors !!!!
- The location is the USP for this property.... right by the sea ... facing the Arabian Sea, its a treat to go for a evening walk at Juhu Beach !!!
- The restaurant has great food, with the Indian restaurant I think called "Shagun" offering live Ghazal performance which was fun !!!
- The staff is very friendly and the service was fab !!
- Coming back to location, lots of stuff to do around the hotel, including shopping, restaurants, etc !!!
- My wife enjoyed her Spa treatment in here !!!!

Would definitely recommend this property if you want to enjoy Mumbai :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely weekend at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Metha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    295
    146
    68
    68
See reviews for
207
159
62
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

hotel is nice but staff is bit slow and not very much interested in there customers and also food is avrage there as the building is so nice they can do it better anyway its not bad for the price they offer some times

Room Tip: try to get some discounts when you arrives there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest...!

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and comments, and will ensure to enhance our services at the points brought to our notice.

Thank You once again

Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Head out to the restaurant in Sea Princess hotel after a night of partying to get some really nice food. My friend and I were recommended to go there after some serious clubbing. Service is really good and the staff are attentive. Next time I will make it a point to stay in this hotel because I have heard that the rooms are good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Nausher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a great time at our Restaurant.
Do visit us again. Incase you want to book you can email: contact@seaprincess.com or check our website for the best rates. www.seaprincess.com
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Metha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

together with friends we decided to do some sightseeing, India and chose for the occasion, the hotel staff had no problem to handle us and give us the keys to our rooms we enjoy clean bathrooms and comfortable beds attention very comfortable food we ate out on the town, the atmosphere ok, get along after English time we flew close to a few bars and other attractions, the price of the average clean is important and close to interesting sights of the city and good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely weekend at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Metha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location on the seaface at Juhu is Excellent. The Banquet service was far beyond expectations and among the best I have experienced anywhere, in terms of service commitment, courtesy, and housekeeping. The banquet staff responded to our exacting needs with a great deal of commitment and this made my workshop a wonderful experience for me as a facilitator, and for the client team, as participants.

In contrast, the room size was very small. Even granting that space is at a premium in Mumbai, the corridors were so narrow that every time I stepped out of the room, I felt claustrophobic. The plumbing was a major problem with only uncomfortably hot water coming out of the bathroom taps. The air conditioning could not be regulated and even when I set the temperature at 25, the room was too cold. I realised that the reason for this could be the poor insulation. Sitting inside my room with the door locked I could hear every footstep outside, every conversation in the adjacent room.

To add to my discomfort, the food on the whole was very mediocre in terms of taste, layout, and presentation. At one point I even thought that something may be wrong with my sense of taste as not a single dish tasted up to expectations. However when I checked into another hotel for my next workshop I realised that the problem was not with my sense of taste. The food served was substandard.

While I would be tempted to use this hotel again for its banquet facilities which are of great importance for my training workshops, I would think twice before doing so, considering the severe inadequacies in the other areas.

They would do well to capitalise on their strengths by ironing out the glaring deficiencies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorporateTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest...!

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and comments, and will ensure to enhance our services at the points brought to our notice.

Thank You once again

Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

it was a really good hotel service was very good. the air con was always on which did make me cold at times.. the spa was fantastic the location is even better.. the hotel is beautiful it was like a palace very beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leicester_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely weekend at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Metha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Rooms are small, but its OK considering its Mumbai. But well maintained hotel property. Excellent location. One can enjoy long walks in the morning and night on the Juhu Beach. Food is also good. Room service is responsive. Parking is though less, but again its Mumbai

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas_kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest...!

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Ad visor.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feed back and comments.

Thanking You.

Regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
734 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,925 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#68 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
455 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#58 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing