We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midnight buffet”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Midnight buffet”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Head out to the restaurant in Sea Princess hotel after a night of partying to get some really nice food. My friend and I were recommended to go there after some serious clubbing. Service is really good and the staff are attentive. Next time I will make it a point to stay in this hotel because I have heard that the rooms are good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Nausher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a great time at our Restaurant.
Do visit us again. Incase you want to book you can email: contact@seaprincess.com or check our website for the best rates. www.seaprincess.com
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Metha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    287
    144
    67
    67
See reviews for
200
155
62
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

together with friends we decided to do some sightseeing, India and chose for the occasion, the hotel staff had no problem to handle us and give us the keys to our rooms we enjoy clean bathrooms and comfortable beds attention very comfortable food we ate out on the town, the atmosphere ok, get along after English time we flew close to a few bars and other attractions, the price of the average clean is important and close to interesting sights of the city and good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely weekend at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Metha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location on the seaface at Juhu is Excellent. The Banquet service was far beyond expectations and among the best I have experienced anywhere, in terms of service commitment, courtesy, and housekeeping. The banquet staff responded to our exacting needs with a great deal of commitment and this made my workshop a wonderful experience for me as a facilitator, and for the client team, as participants.

In contrast, the room size was very small. Even granting that space is at a premium in Mumbai, the corridors were so narrow that every time I stepped out of the room, I felt claustrophobic. The plumbing was a major problem with only uncomfortably hot water coming out of the bathroom taps. The air conditioning could not be regulated and even when I set the temperature at 25, the room was too cold. I realised that the reason for this could be the poor insulation. Sitting inside my room with the door locked I could hear every footstep outside, every conversation in the adjacent room.

To add to my discomfort, the food on the whole was very mediocre in terms of taste, layout, and presentation. At one point I even thought that something may be wrong with my sense of taste as not a single dish tasted up to expectations. However when I checked into another hotel for my next workshop I realised that the problem was not with my sense of taste. The food served was substandard.

While I would be tempted to use this hotel again for its banquet facilities which are of great importance for my training workshops, I would think twice before doing so, considering the severe inadequacies in the other areas.

They would do well to capitalise on their strengths by ironing out the glaring deficiencies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorporateTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest...!

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and comments, and will ensure to enhance our services at the points brought to our notice.

Thank You once again

Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

it was a really good hotel service was very good. the air con was always on which did make me cold at times.. the spa was fantastic the location is even better.. the hotel is beautiful it was like a palace very beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leicester_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely weekend at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Metha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Rooms are small, but its OK considering its Mumbai. But well maintained hotel property. Excellent location. One can enjoy long walks in the morning and night on the Juhu Beach. Food is also good. Room service is responsive. Parking is though less, but again its Mumbai

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas_kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest...!

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Ad visor.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feed back and comments.

Thanking You.

Regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

its been an awesome weekend which we had.
specially the sea facing rooms are terrific.
Hospitality is also very good
i m now a big fan of candle light dinner arranged near pool.
it was an great experience with my fiancee
and hope i will come back after my marriage in the same room atleast once.

thanx for everything Hotel Seaprincess

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALM1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest...!

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Ad visor.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feed back and comments.

Thanking You.

Regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Level Contributor
781 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is one of the old star hotel of Mumbai...the beauty of the hotel is the location. Juhu beach is just behind its wall....breathtaking view of the sea.
But the oldness of the hotel is seen at some places...the bath room fittings are showing rust ...taking off rest rooms failed to understand why they use so much cube in the urinials...all their common rest roooms are filled with ice cubes.
The lobby is one of the loudest I have seen... the bell captain and the receptionists speak in such a loud voice..un believable.
All the resturants and the bar is located at the lobby level only. The food is nothing to rave about..the buffet lunch was o.k...nothing great.
over all a o.k experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest...!

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Ad visor.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feed back and comments.

Thanking You.

Regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#77 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#131 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing