We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE- this hotel is just after your money and once they have it, they are not interested in you!”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #90 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE- this hotel is just after your money and once they have it, they are not interested in you!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Awful- ruined my holiday by staying here. The room was old and depressing. They charge you for EVERYTHING... Even wifi by the 1/2 hour. If you complain about anything, they will make out its your fault and they can't do anything... Management are condescending and if you question anything.. It is always because of 'hotel policy'. I look this hotel up on here b4 booking and the rooms are nothing like the ones we were given... In summery... Horrible, dirty and the worst management and service I have EVER experienced from a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Sea Princess.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    295
    146
    68
    68
See reviews for
207
159
62
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The facilities were good. Good ambiance, good service. front desk people were courteous and helpful. Food was good. Good place to entertain guest as there are many choices of restaurants. Only if the room was little more spacious and corridors would have been little more wider!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhijit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Sea Princess.

Warm regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lovelly hotel,really enjoyed our time at this hotel. usually we use the oberoi hotel,but this time went for something diffrent so we chose this. Great hotel for familys,especially with small kids. The location is awsome and the staff are fantastic. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Will defo stay here again next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toplad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Princess H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely weekend at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Jenny
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed 11 nights in Jan 2013, and had a very pleasant experience.
This is not one of the hugely opulent 5*s, and more 'Indian' than the others, which I like. If there is such a thing, I would class it as a down-to-earth 5*.
It is clean and the service is excellent.
I know Mumbai, as I come here often, and this is pretty good value, especially if you avail of the long-stay deal - under GBP 100 per night for 10 nights.
The location is superb - right on the seafront.

Room Tip: The function room is on the 5th floor - always noise in the corridor on the 5th from staff clearing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Princess H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us! Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess,Mumbai and taking time out to share your experience through Tripadvisor. It is quite helpful of you to share Room Tips about the Hotel with fellow Travelers.

My team and I would love to see you again on your next visit to Mumbai.


With warm regards,
Jenny Arambur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent staff from the time we arrived at the airport until we checked out. Food was good at both restaurants as was salon service. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. First part of trip we were on the 6th floor. The second part we were on the 4th floor - although the room was non-smoking, the hallway smelled of smoke. Location is right on the beach and enjoyed several pre-breakfast walks by the water! If you travel during wedding season, bring ear plugs as this is a city that never sleeps - in or out of the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for luxury room or room with a view of the water. Otherwise you will get buildings, but the poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAgg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Princess H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Mr.Macon

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess !!

Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely stay at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Jenny
Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have enjoyed the stay in this Hotel several times, be it a couple of days alone or a week long stay with wife. Being on Juhu beach sea front, it is just a thought away to go for a early morning walk or evening walk to watch the buzz of activity on the beach. The menu in the Restaurant is full of vegetarian options that I relish and never felt as repetitive since you can always find plenty of options to feel fresh. Close to several shopping options also made this a better option to spend evenings around.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated floors where bath fittings and plumbing fixtures are more user friendly and superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Princess H, Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr.Babu Y

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess !!

Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely stay at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Jenny
Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Sea Princess for a whole week a fortnight ago. We had booked a deluxe room on the 3rd floor which came with a shower to die for! The rooms were clean at all times and the service was second to none.. Whilst the hotel is compact (unlike J W Marriott where we stayed for 2 weeks 5 years ago), it has everything one would ask for. Great service, superb food, an amazing location facing the quieter part of the beautiful Juhu Beach and a lively atmosphere. The Manager ran an extra mile to accomodate a number of our requests, from booking (and collecting) our theatre tickets to sending a car to Borivali to pick up our luggage. Staff in the hairdressing salon were also most helpful. Thanks guys, you surely run an exellent abode in this busy metropolis. Can't wait to pay a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip6431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Princess H, Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sea Princess !!
Thank you for staying with us and providing such an elaborate feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a lovely weekend at Hotel Sea Princess
The proximity to Juhu Beach certainly helps one relax and refresh after a hectic day's schedule.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Jenny
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
735 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,930 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#70 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#94 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,270 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#58 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing