We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #88 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Good location on Juhu beach, has its own entrance on to the beach. The rooms were extremely clean and there were two room attendants on every floor should you need anything day or night. The terrace is a fantastic place to relax and soak in all the atmosphere, we stayed during the festival of holi and there were no problems. There are taxi's outside so it's easy to get about. Good hotel but I would rate it as a 4 star.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonbutterfly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and room amenities and also the housekeeping team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    283
    143
    64
    65
See reviews for
196
153
59
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great Location but what a waste of an effort. Very poor service, very poor food quality and no value for money. I chose to stay here over staying at the ITC Grand (both were offering a similar price), simply because of proximity to my place of work (I was hoping to avoid the Mumbai traffic) but i was greatly disappointed. The outdoor environment of the hotel is great but the rooms furnishings quality and the food quality are way below standard.

Room Tip: The only room which boasted of a sea view had just a tiny view of the sea... :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sujanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

dundee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Beachside location was very good. Staff in coffee house were very nice. We ate in the a la carte and this was bit disconcerting as we were the only people in it to begin with and I felt uncomfortable with six memebers of staff watching us eat and immediately whipping away your plate when you put your cutlery down. Food was ok.

Wasnt happy with the attitude of the women who organises the transport we had to stand and wait while she chatted ont he phone in fact another memeber of staff had to come up and tell her off for keeping us waiting. The driver of the first car she organised was an awful experience. The driver was so rude and nasty that we made him turn round and take us back to the hotel. The seat belt int he back of the car wasnt working and he eneded up shouting at me. I was very upset at his attitude but she didnt seem too concerned. However the second car driver was very good and professional and spoke english unlike the first car driver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've been there last year, we've kept a good memory from our lunch there, BUT this year what a pity!!!

Food quality is too bad,portions are too tiny for prices they ask for.
Naan was just too fat and not fresh at all.
We were about leaving because you have to wait about 25 minutes for one naan and some chicken.

Service is too slow, and when we wanted to pay the bill, we waited for more than 10 min to get it, we were angry then and move on the restaurant reception to pay, when the lady working there take our credit card and move on hidden room, we follow here because no way to leave our credit card with her.

We get out finally from this tourist trap and will never come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goutchou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Been there last year, very good hotel at a prime location on Juhu beach, excellent service, cordial staff, some part of it was under renovation at that time but that did not cause any inconvenience at all... I was informed about it right at the check in time.... the breakfast spread was very good...the pool etc all very nice...had a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUSHAR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and room amenities. Also the proximity to near by areas, enjoying the beautiful view of the beach.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in October 2012 with my husband and his business partner. It was an excellent location on Juhu Beach (which is for walking on not sunbathing) with fantastic sunset views (with various cricket matches taking place on the beach). The housekeeping and bar staff were excellent, couldn't do enough for you. We had one of the newly decorated rooms with a good sea view - although I did view a couple of the other rooms and they were of a decent size with clean, modern bathrooms. We ate in the hotel restaurant on a few nights and it was always to a good standard and reasonably priced, breakfast was buffet style with a good choice. The hotel will also pick you up from the airport which saves alot of hassle. I used the spa and this was excellent and great value....although never managed to make it to the gym

Room Tip: Even number rooms have a better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and room amenities. Also the proximity to near by areas, enjoying the beautiful view of the beach.
We are glad you enjoyed the Spa and the poolside.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had stayed at this property in September 2012 and being my first visit to Mumbai, I think this was excellent location.We had requested the staff for a sea view room which was offered without any fuss.
They have a functional restaurant which operates till late

Room Tip: The sea is exactly at the back of this Hotel, so any room that faces the swimming pool will also hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanilAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Princess H, Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Sea Princess.

Warm regards,
Jenny Arambur
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#92 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#120 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#55 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing