We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #95 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great Location but what a waste of an effort. Very poor service, very poor food quality and no value for money. I chose to stay here over staying at the ITC Grand (both were offering a similar price), simply because of proximity to my place of work (I was hoping to avoid the Mumbai traffic) but i was greatly disappointed. The outdoor environment of the hotel is great but the rooms furnishings quality and the food quality are way below standard.

Room Tip: The only room which boasted of a sea view had just a tiny view of the sea... :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sujanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 849 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Beachside location was very good. Staff in coffee house were very nice. We ate in the a la carte and this was bit disconcerting as we were the only people in it to begin with and I felt uncomfortable with six memebers of staff watching us eat and immediately whipping away your plate when you put your cutlery down. Food was ok.

Wasnt happy with the attitude of the women who organises the transport we had to stand and wait while she chatted ont he phone in fact another memeber of staff had to come up and tell her off for keeping us waiting. The driver of the first car she organised was an awful experience. The driver was so rude and nasty that we made him turn round and take us back to the hotel. The seat belt int he back of the car wasnt working and he eneded up shouting at me. I was very upset at his attitude but she didnt seem too concerned. However the second car driver was very good and professional and spoke english unlike the first car driver.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've been there last year, we've kept a good memory from our lunch there, BUT this year what a pity!!!

Food quality is too bad,portions are too tiny for prices they ask for.
Naan was just too fat and not fresh at all.
We were about leaving because you have to wait about 25 minutes for one naan and some chicken.

Service is too slow, and when we wanted to pay the bill, we waited for more than 10 min to get it, we were angry then and move on the restaurant reception to pay, when the lady working there take our credit card and move on hidden room, we follow here because no way to leave our credit card with her.

We get out finally from this tourist trap and will never come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goutchou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Been there last year, very good hotel at a prime location on Juhu beach, excellent service, cordial staff, some part of it was under renovation at that time but that did not cause any inconvenience at all... I was informed about it right at the check in time.... the breakfast spread was very good...the pool etc all very nice...had a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUSHAR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and room amenities. Also the proximity to near by areas, enjoying the beautiful view of the beach.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in October 2012 with my husband and his business partner. It was an excellent location on Juhu Beach (which is for walking on not sunbathing) with fantastic sunset views (with various cricket matches taking place on the beach). The housekeeping and bar staff were excellent, couldn't do enough for you. We had one of the newly decorated rooms with a good sea view - although I did view a couple of the other rooms and they were of a decent size with clean, modern bathrooms. We ate in the hotel restaurant on a few nights and it was always to a good standard and reasonably priced, breakfast was buffet style with a good choice. The hotel will also pick you up from the airport which saves alot of hassle. I used the spa and this was excellent and great value....although never managed to make it to the gym

Room Tip: Even number rooms have a better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and room amenities. Also the proximity to near by areas, enjoying the beautiful view of the beach.
We are glad you enjoyed the Spa and the poolside.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had stayed at this property in September 2012 and being my first visit to Mumbai, I think this was excellent location.We had requested the staff for a sea view room which was offered without any fuss.
They have a functional restaurant which operates till late

Room Tip: The sea is exactly at the back of this Hotel, so any room that faces the swimming pool will also hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanilAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Princess H, Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea Princess Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Sea Princess.

Warm regards,
Jenny Arambur
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

good hotel, located in heart of the city called juhu , menu selection is very good , staff is very friendly neat n clean rooms overall value for money conference halls r very niceusiness visit for 3 nights with conference in the same hotel. Room was of a good standard - comfortable bed and moderm bathroom. Breakfast had an extensive buffet but didn't eat any other meals there. Service throughut was good - staff attentive when I arrived, quite happy to show me where the next days conference

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeshb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and room amenities. Also the proximity to near by areas, enjoying the beautiful view of the beach. .


It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,007 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
775 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#100 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
404 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#59 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
890 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#70 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#58 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $130 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing