We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great enjoyment”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #24 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2009

the reception was good
they were all cordial and very pleasant to help you out
check out the pool and the massage
the food was upto to the mark but bland
hope you all enjoy your experience

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank MangaloreTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,812 - 2,818 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2009

I am not a Hyatt fan but this hotel is outstanding. Service is just at the right level. Staff anticipates the needs of the customers, they are not behaving in an irritating humble way. Staff is well trained and coached for the job.

The rooms are modern, well equiped and clean. They have everything you need when you are on a business trip : fast internet, nice flat screen TV, bath and shower. Only minus point is the complexity of the lightning system. I had to call the reception twice to find out how to put out all the lights.

For me, the location is perfect : close to the office and close to the airport.

Also the restaurants are really good. And if you do find the "secret" lounge bar of the hotel in the cellar, you will also enjoy a great dancing and party night.

Topclass hotel with great service. Great job, Hyatt !

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tk100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

The Grand Hyatt is a wonderful hotel with the best ambience and customer sevice.

The Hotel rooms are ahowever quiet small in compare to other hotels, but the toilets and bathrooms have glass walls, so it is most exortic to be there with your beloved one.

The lobby is also wonderful with a lot of artistic figures, wich you may take time to understand.


Their breakfast menu is huge with atleast 40 different varieties to choose from and you do not need to pay if you are staying there. It come complimentory.

The access to the hotel from the airport is quiet near.

A recommended 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jaswinderbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I went in for a Party, Right from the time i got off my car till i reached the party hall i was amazed, things were absolutely perfect. Signboards placed at right spot to guide me. A Decent Security arrangement. Good Interior and above all well organised Party with good quality of food and entertainment

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

My Boss and I stayed here together in feb 2009. We always stay at the Grand Hyatt when in Mumbai. We'd asked for a presidencial suite. when we arrived at mumbai airport the one person received us in BMW. When we reached the hotel saw the room, that was amazing.
I ate several meals at the hotel.
The Bukhara is an old tradition of mine and yes, while it may be sometimes erratic in quality, I still love it. My standard order is the leg of lamb, daal and naan. I still love the place.
Their Chinese restaurant, was just OK by my opinion. We had dinner there and I've had better. But I generally don't like Indian Chinese restaurants.
West View - now this is an interesting place. You go thorough a whole slew of dishes from sea food to meat. Again, while the quality is good, I generally prefer local food while in Mumbai.
Excellent bar. This hotel had a complimentary happy hour from 6 to 8 pm!! Seriously! Ok the whiskey is red label rather than black, but if you have the vodka they'll serve the Smirnoff, which will suffice. Four vodka martinis and dinner is so much better!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank akhileshrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Excellent hotekl, good bar, great service. Will return

Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
Thank RikDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I have stayed here on previous business trips, maybe got lucky with the rooms. Ensure your room is not facing the main road. It will be very noisy all through the night, Mumbai never sleeps and this is also the main road to the airport. Get the right room, and everything will be fine

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ________________
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 486 in Mumbai
2,013 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,274 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Mumbai
#20 of 486 in Mumbai
2,235 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#18 of 486 in Mumbai
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz, Mumbai 400055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $140 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing