We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bed.”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #24 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely bed.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

To me a good bed makes my stay wonderful. I guess this applies just to anyone ? And the Grand Hyatt good beds. The rooms are nice and modern with a fairly spacious closet. The closet has drawer with s glass front. Nice to find your clothing items. The shower is very roomy. The carpet is a bit outdated. I don't like carpets, they are yuck-y. There are restaurants and the one where the breakfast buffet is served. The Italian was my favorite. really good food and very good value for yumminess.
The hotel has taxi service provided for a fee. Apparently reservation is not need as taxi is always available for you to hire. There is a shopping galleria with shoe stores (a Salvatore Ferragamo :) included ) Exploring the shops is a must (sigh). Last but not least I must say that the staff is very friendly, of course :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked the overall quality of accommodation we provide, your dining experience at our restaurants; especially Fifty Five East and Celini, the city transfer services that we offer, shopping facilities at Grand Hyatt Plaza and the service extended by our associates.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    868
    230
    87
    107
See reviews for
392
284
225
1,707
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Excellent property. Clean rooms, easy check-ins, good service. Swimming pool is one of the best. Gym is well equipped and well maintained. Sleep quality is very good and rooms are silent. The night club is quite good but not crowded even on a Saturday night (which may or may not suit you). Location is a bit of a downer as it it not close-by to anything. But then again its a small price to pay for the sheer space (the huge lobby area) and quietness (almost no traffic nearby) that the hotel offers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool. Smoking rooms are on the same floor and the aroma can be a bit overwhelming f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karljerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our hotel, the overall quality of accommodation we offer, hassle-free check-in procedures, pool and gymnasium facilities at Club Oasis – Fitness Centre and Spa, China House Lounge and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My first impression of this hotel was fantastic. I had the hotel pick me up from the airport, and as I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by name by a very friendly hotel staff. As the reception was somewhat preoccupied at the time, I was brought to the foyer of the club lounge to be checked in. It was quite a sad sight unfortunately. It really doesn't reflect what I would expect from a Grand Hyatt. Nonetheless I was brought to my room after checking in, all was well. Lighting in the room is not great, something that the hotel should look into.

Bed was very comfortable, Breakfast was exceptional with a huge selection.

The club lounge was absolutely horrible in my books. I have never been so disappointed with a club lounge ever. The hot selection at the club lounge was only provided when ordered. For example if you requested for chicken satay, you will be served 2 sticks. The service level at the club lounge is also, very far from what I would expect. Absolutely not worth it to get club access.

The restaurants in this hotel is top notch! Every restaurant I tried was absolutely fantastic. The Italian restaurant especially.

There is a small mall attached with a handful of stores. Nothing to shout about. There is a cafe which is severely overpriced.

The staff at the driveway are USELESS. This has to be the worst part about this hotel, the staff are clueless, and hopeless.

You walk out to the foyer, and everyone simply ignores you. You ask for a taxi, and he just points you somewhere and couldn't care less about you. This I absolutely hated, and this is the worst experience I've had with hotel staff, EVER. Too bad, good product, bad service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdavid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. While we are happy to know that you enjoyed the airport services extended, overall quality of accommodation we provide and your dining experience at our various award-winning outlets, we are disappointed to hear that you did not find the service extended by our associates around the hotel, up to your expectation. Please be rest assured that you feedback has been duly communicated across to the concerned teams.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Terrible front desk staff,,,Booked the hotel for 4 nights ..chose to check out only after 1 night...over paid but was happy to leave...
Gr8 property with fake ppl...
Over Priced menu, wifi & transfers....

NOT MY TYPE.. checked out from Taj @ GOA,, was a complete turnaround...

Its located next to nothing..no facilities nearby...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GauravJalan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find the services and facilities extended at our hotel up to your expectation particularly with the hotels incidentals deposit procedure.

Kindly note, it is a standard procedure across Hyatt Hotels worldwide where we request our guests to cover the room charges and potential incidental charges through a credit card or a cash deposit during check in.

Please be rest assured that our staff is committed to ensuring that our guests have a truly enjoyable experience at Grand Hyatt Mumbai every time. Kindly feel free to contact me at david.mansfield@hyatt.com should you wish to elaborate your comments.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

the Grand Hyatt in Mumbai is one of the more upscale Grand Hyatts, not much different from Park Hyatt in many cities. The staff is friendly, security is diligent, food is great and the overall atmosphere has a nice mix of business and pleasure. Located in Santacruz, close to the airport and Bandra. In Mumbai, you'll have to have a car and driver anyway, so getting to South Mumbai is not an issue (unless you hit peak rush hour).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ingvoldSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you found the services and facilities we offer up to your expectation and liked the overall ambience of our hotel, its close proximity from the airport; in addition to key hubs of the city like Bandra, the comfort and security we offer our guests, your dining experience at our outlets and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Have been staying in grand Hyaat for a while now but the last trip was quite a let down. Not only did I spot a cockroach in the room but when the housekeeping in charge came in and I reported that there is a cockroach, she asked 'where is it?'...and further without any sense of apology went on to ask - is everything else okay??? In opinion no one trains staff better on hospitality better than Oberois...hope somebody is listening and can take inspiration from the Oberois!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anupmasuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We were extremely apologetic about the fact that there was a pest related issue that you faced during your time with us. In regard to the inconvenience faced by yourself, please be rest assured that we have engaged the services of the country’s most prevalent pest control company in order to assist us in combating the external environmental issue of pests. We truly regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay and assure you that this is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you back, as we would indeed welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Whilst always staying at this hotel for business purposes, I do look forward to my stay at the Grand Hyatt.
The staff are very friendly and efficient and the hotel facilities excellent. The rooms are well equipped and the door to door car service from the airport to hotel convenient and hassle free.

The location of the hotel is ideal for me as my company's offices are located across the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us during your business trips to the city. It gives us much joy in knowing that you truly enjoy your time with us and like the facilities at our hotel, overall quality of accommodation we offer, airport services provided, close proximity of our hotel from your offices and the service extended by our associates.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,846 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,805 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,594 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,216 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing