We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to hold a Business meeting close to the Airport”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #23 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Grand Hyatt is a 10 min drive from the Airport and a very convenient place to conduct a business meeting, if in Mumbai for a short trip and don't want to spend hours in traffic. The rooms are neat, contemporary design and comfortable. OK for a business trip but avoid if traveling on leisure with family.
Prices are high for what is basically an Airport hotel and food prices exorbitant, with breakfast being over Rs.1000 (with tax).
Large lobby, with lots of places to sit and have meetings. Otherwise a dull interior, with large, poorly lit spaces in the evenings and restaurants with little or no views. The exterior of the Hotel needs urgent attention, with peeling paint and plaster.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the closed proximity of our hotel from the airport, our well-appointed rooms and the large public spaces around the hotel that provide an ideal setting for business meetings.

However we are disappointed to hear that you did not like the interiors and the views from various parts of the hotel. After a distinguished presence on the hospitality front for the past 9 years, we are currently undergoing renovation around the hotel and are happy to tell you that we have completed the initial phase of renovation in most of our rooms. You may have also noticed that we have commenced renovation work on the façade of our hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,112 - 2,118 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed in Hyatt for an official trip. The hotel is beautifully decorated and maintained with very helpful staff. However, for a 8k per night room, no breakfast and wifi is quite a bummer. Also, the rooms feel a little stuffy and very corporate.

Room Tip: If you need wifi and breakfast, please check with the hotel as it wasn't included in my corporat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you liked our hotel and the service extended by our staff. In regard to the services we offer, we would like to highlight the fact that guests staying in our Club rooms and suites can enjoy complimentary breakfast, high speed internet, airport transfers, usage of the boardroom for one hour and access to the Grand Club lounge.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt because my company was organising a conference there. It is an excellent hotel with well appointed bedrooms and great facilities. We ate at two of the many restaurants, and both were very good. As with many other Mumbai hotels, there is little else to do in the vicinity, but the surrounding neighbourhood is reasonably presentable and felt safe.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel during your conference with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, facilities provided at Grand Hyatt Mumbai and food at our award-winning restaurants.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

An isle of elegant luxury surrounded by a wall of poverty, chaos and filth. The hotel standard concerning cleanliness, courtiouness, prompt service etc was beyond reproach. The breakfast
embraced tastes of all nationalities making you feel personally pampered at every turn. The Italian restaurant under Alessandro Persico served the best pizzas and stuffed cannellonis we ever experienced. A word of warning: do not occupy rooms facing the hotel front as you will be constantly annoyed by honking of traffic outside. Interior rooms facing the pool will assure you the peace necessary to enjoy your stay. All in all, exept for the hotel´s location, it is to be highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard and pool are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrcaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to the city and liked the cleanliness around the hotel, food at our award-winning restaurants especially the breakfast at Fifty Five East and Italian cuisine prepared at the hands of Chef Alessandro Persico at Celini in addition to the prompt and courteous service extended by our staff.

We would like to highlight the fact that Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located conveniently in the heart of the city and is within close proximity from the airports, Bandra-Kurla complex and the entertainment and leisure hubs around the western suburbs.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

One cannot get better services than this hotel. starting from early check in till my stay everything was extremely smooth. On early arrival, they allotted us room which was very appreciating. The breakfast was lavishly spread and fresh and quality uncompromised. I loved it!!!! They gave me two breakfasts on one night check in. Bathroom was nice. The dinner I ordered as in room dining was an amazing experience as the table set up they have and quality is amazing but an expensive one. They didnt allow late check out but gave me spa voucher wherein I could have shower, steam, sauna etc to get fresh when I come back to collect luggage. I felt that was fair enough.

Some drawbacks not to be highlighted much.

Check out took time due to which I got delayed to the place I was going. They should make it faster especially when I asked them earlier to prepare my bill.

Location is bit offway and you need a cab to go anywhere in Mumbai.

There is a waiting during breakfast. They do not serve you properly if their is waiting. The thing which is non appreciable was they were at times rude as they were not able to tackle so many guests at a time. Needs improvement here. But food quality makes you forget everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparsh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay with us and enjoyed the overall quality of accommodation, breakfast at Fifty Five East, in-room dining, the spa voucher extended by our team and the service extended by our staff.

However we are concerned to hear that your check-out took longer than expected and you found the attitude of our staff to be rude during rushed service hours. We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused because of the same.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This time I am here on vacation with family and friends enroute to Lavasa and other places. Stayed one night at this most beautiful hotel, where the services at all level are just can't be compared. The Club Lounge is the perfect place for meeting besides relaxation / unwind / entertainment at evening hours. I just love every thing about this hotel....this is the only hotel where I stay when i am in Mumbai....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumitkhetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and are your preferred choice of stay during your visits to Mumbai.

We are happy that you liked the executive Club level, the facilities at Club Lounge and the service extended by our staff.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very convenient at 10 min from domestic airport and 15 min from BKC business area. Time to international airport really depends on time of day -- best to verify. Checkin/checkout is getting better--- more efficient and friendly, and they finally ask if you prefer credit card payment in INR or home currency. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed, with a very comfy bed/pillow and nice bathroom. Quiet rooms--- esp those facing the interior court that also have a nicer view. Breakfast buffet and wifi are included, and the buffet offers excellent choice and quality food.

Room Tip: ask for room facing interior court--- quieter and nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenabaintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable time during your stay with us and enjoyed the close proximity of our hotel from the domestic airport and the central business district of Bandra-Kurla Complex. In addition, we are glad that you liked the overall quality of accommodation, the hassle-free check-in and check-out services at our Front Desk and myriad options available over breakfast at Fifty Five East.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,941 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4,067 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#10 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,006 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,708 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz, Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $121 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Splitty, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing