We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Business Visitor”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #25 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Regular Business Visitor”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location if you do business in the BKC area. The rooms are well-appointed and the restaurants are great (Indian, Chinese, Italian and a MultiCuisine restaurant).
Overall the service is fantastic and the staff extremely friendly.
I stay here on average 2 times a month, so feel quite at home. Once in a while I have been put in a room that overlooks a very noisy part of the area then it is almost impossible to sleep. But all the rooms in the other wings are great.

Beware, however if you are trying to book a meeting room. Even if you are booked in as a guest when booking a meeting room, they will ask you to send copies of your credit card and a signed reservation form. Only problem with this is that I scanned and e-mailed them everything but they insisted on receiving this by FAX (in this day and age !!!).
Sometimes I find it easier to stay at the Grand Hyatt, but book my meeting rooms elsewhere - both the TRident and Taj Lands End will accept telephonic bookings over the phone and will confirm via e-mail without having to send any documents to them. And they certainly communicate via e-mail and not by fax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anvermoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback. We do agree that Grand Hyatt Mumbai’s central location and close proximity to Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai’s key business district makes it a preferred hotel for most business travellers. We pride ourselves in offering a gamut of award-winning restaurants such as Soma, Indian restaurant; China House, Chinese restaurant; Celini, Italian restaurant and Fifty Five East, our multi-cuisine restaurant; all under one roof. The staff at Grand Hyatt Mumbai is always pleased to extend authentic hospitality to our esteemed guests and we are extremely happy to know that you liked the services extended by them. Our Sales and Events teams do request all our guests to fax the credit card authorization form instead of emailing the same as this is in line with the Payment Card Industry (PCI) guidelines and to ensure we protect your personal and credit card details at all times. Thank you once again for choosing Grand Hyatt Mumbai for all your stays during your visit to the city and we truly look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,494
    854
    230
    87
    105
See reviews for
389
281
219
1,688
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Super modern hotel, with very comfortable large rooms. Hotel staff are very friendly, chefs in the restaurant idem dito. The Indian restaurant is awesome, when something isn't on the menu they'll just make it for you.
Right outside of the hotel are slums, which is a bit of a weird feeling once you walk out the front gate - but this is the case in many hotels in Mumbai.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toetjesfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked the services extended by our staff. Soma, our authentic Indian restaurant is extremely popular in Mumbai for its tandoor and grilled specialities from the North –West frontier and North Indian cuisines. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Mumbai soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights on business in mid-October 2012 and was very impressed. Room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Food choices in the hotel were excellent with one of the best hotel breakfasts I've come across anywhere.. Service was helpful and responsive, fitness room was well-equipped. Only possible drawback is location. It is not in Mumbai proper and while convenient if you're doing business in the suburbs (where a lot of international business is done these days), it's not located near the tourist spots of South Mumbai. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iag1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! We thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you liked the overall quality of your accommodation at Grand Hyatt Mumbai and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast served at the hotel. The hotel is located in close proximity to the city's popular entertainment & shopping districts and Bandra Kurla Complex, the key business hub of Mumbai. The Bandra-Worli sea-link is just 5 minutes from the hotel making it much easier for our guests to commute to the tourist spots located in South Mumbai, within minutes. We look forward to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Mumbai on your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We request airport pickup....no reply from the hotel before we arrived Mumbai. We came out of the airport...late at night, in India...it was good that we spot the Grand Hyatt pick up service, 15 mins later we were on the hotel limo, didnt inform us how much it cost until we paid the bill when we check out.
We want to book a car for a half day tour...the hotel car...6000-7000 Rup (130US), we decided to order a taxi 1600 Rup (30US). Sure there were difference....but...
The breakfast was great and the staffs were helpful. After all it was just another Hyatt....its location is 20 mins from the airport. If you want to transit on a early flight, you can consider this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiek2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable and were satisfied with the the quality of food, service and stay.

We are glad that you liked the breakfast and the service extended by our staff but are concerned that you faced inconvenience on not receiving a reply from our end in regard to your pick up service from the airport and were not informed about the tariff rates for the same by our hotel’s representatives. Your concern has been highlighted to the respective department.
Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our esteemed guests such as yourself have a wonderful time with us through the duration of your stay.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located just at 20 minutes drive from Mumbai airport and is an excellent hotel to stay in Mumbai for Business as well as family travellers. The hotel offers sheer luxury and comfort for all guest and the rooms, service, restaurant everything is just world class. The hotel offers best in class services for food, stay and services. Overall superb hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunitakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your great feedback. The hotel’s close proximity to the airports in Mumbai makes it a preferred choice of luxury 5 star accommodation in Mumbai for both business travellers and families. Grand Hyatt Mumbai is a contemporary lifestyle destination that offers luxury accommodation for both short and long stay guests, apartments in configurations of 1, 2 & 3 BHK, shopping plaza, spa and 24 hr fitness centre, outdoor recreational facilities such as a paved jogging tracks, outdoor swimming pool, steam, sauna, whirlpool baths, salon for men and women and a gamut of award-winning authentic restaurants, all under one roof. Art enthusiasts can also enjoy a walk through the art collection displayed in the public areas of the hotel. We are glad that you liked the services extended by our staff and your overall experience at the hotel was a pleasant one. The Grand Hyatt Mumbai community looks forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have been staying for my office trips at The Grand Hyatt Mumbai during the last two visit. GHM is a GREAT Hotel!!
Firstly, its located in a good location in Santa Cruz. Secondly, the staff behaviour is excellent and warm, the reception - the restaurants - room service - ISD Department - Laundry - Gym - concierge ...... absolutely everywhere I went !!

I have stayed in a number of Hyatt properties and also did stay in a few 4 and 5 star hotel and resorts in India, and GHM definitely is one of the best experience. Looking forward to be in Mumbai soon again!! Shall be reserving rooms - Hotel choice by default now!

Room Tip: Choose room with a City View, preferably a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajarshi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to learn that Grand Hyatt Mumbai has been your preferred choice of luxury accommodation in Mumbai during your visit to the city. The hotel is conveniently located in city centre with easy access to all key areas of Mumbai. The staff at Grand Hyatt Mumbai is always glad to extend authentic hospitality to all our guests and ensure you are extremely comfortable throughout your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I'm a big fan of the Hyatt hotels, and was not disappointed by this one. Nice property, good service at reception desk, nice breakfast buffet. The hotel is going through some renovation, so it can be a bit noisy. Confess that I was a bit disappointed by the gym - it was a bit dark and too warm. Location is excellent, not too far from the airport and (fortunately) to most of my meetings, so can't really complain. This is a keeper. Will be back there if I ever have to go back to Mumbai.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ckatsuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMumbai_55, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Mumbai.

It is certainly a delight to know that you liked the services extended by our front office staff. It also gives us much joy in knowing that you enjoyed the breakfast spread at Fifty Five East, our multi-cuisine restaurant.

Having maintained its presence on the hospitality front for the past 8 years, the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishments in order to renew and upgrade the facilities being offered at Grand Hyatt Mumbai for its esteemed guests such as yourself. The hotel’s central location makes it an ideal choice of accommodation in Mumbai.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,710 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,187 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,784 reviews
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing