We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #22 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive but Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

A very well designed, modern hotel. The staff are smart and quickly understand your requirements. Its very expensive for food. Definitely get your breakfast as part of your package. They don't allow walkin guests in the evening, so book online before reaching the front desk.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank kameelvohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you found your stay with us to be a comfortable one.

For your convenience, we have provided online reservations for rooms and for our dining outlets, which empowers you to book a table or your stay with us from the comforts of your home or office.

We are glad to know that you found our staff to be understanding of your needs and requirements. Our staff is dedicated to proving authentic service to our valued guests such as yourself and ensuring that you have a delightful time with us.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    798
    219
    79
    95
See reviews for
337
262
210
1,573
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great hotel, good location for commuting but in the middle of nowhere. Big hotel with everything you need. Over-priced food but to be expected. Great staff, very helpful but check they have clearly understood your request! My choice when visiting Mumbai.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickyglobetrotterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMumbai_55, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that we are your preferred choice of stay and leisure whilst your stay in Mumbai and have chosen to stay with us for the second time.

The central location of our property makes it convenient for our guests to commute to the business and entertainment hubs of Mumbai and is well connected to South, Central and North Mumbai.

We are happy that you found our service standards up to your expectations. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests such as yourself have a pleasant stay with us, each and every single time.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location is convenient. Not very far from the airport, near Bandra Kurla office comples which houses most banks and corporate offices, close to the Worli-Bandra sea link for trips across to Worli, Parel and beyond.

The check-in was quick and hassle free. Room was clean. The service was excellent. Everyone was pleasant and efficeint. Room service was good - wide variety of options and effiient delivery. Nice choice of reataurants. The service and staff at the lobby level dining were very good.

A couple fo quibbles - the property is beginning to look frayed. The exterior walls on the balcony (and elsewhere) had plaster peeling off - looked shabby. The (light colored) carpet in the corridors was dirty and stained. Rooms are on the verge of slipping down and need some attention.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASDERSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMumbai_55, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for taking time out and providing us with your feedback. It gives us much delight in knowing that your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable.

Grand Hyatt Mumbai’s central location makes it convenient for our guests to commute to various parts of the city and is well within proximity to the business and entertainment areas of Mumbai.

We are happy that you found the quality of service and the hospitality at our property to be efficient and up to the mark. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a wonderful time with us during their stay here.

Grand Hyatt Mumbai has maintained a distinguished presence on the hospitality front for the last 8 years. We are now in the process of gradually renovating the interior and exterior property spaces to keep up to the high-standards of quality that we always maintain and strive towards excellence.

We look forward to welcome to you back to our refurbished spaces during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have stayed 3-4 times in last few years at this property.

As one expects from property of such category & brand, the premises, room, food,cleanliness .... all were found perfect. Special praise for the hotel staff which emits warmth to make your feel good & at home.
The breakfast is one of the best, I have experienced at the Indian properties so far, excellent & varied.

Room Tip: Rooms facing centre well area of the hotel give a much soothing sight, with the greenery & water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vipulagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMumbai_55, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. It is a delight to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us.

It gives us much pleasure in knowing that the overall facilities and services being provided by our property have lived up to your expectations. The Grand Hyatt Mumbai community is dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a delightful time and a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved the premises , hotel , food and staff .This place is truly an asset in India. You can come back to the hotel from a day in the city and feel transported to paradise. The pool is fantastic as are the rooms. The breakfast Indian buffet is absolutely wonderful as they have specialities from all-over India.

the variety was excellent matching the things in the world.The hotel location was good, it was very close to the airport so we did not find it difficult to commute. The room was decent- with writing desk etc, but it seemed cluttered with close arrangement of furniture and brown color schemed interiors. However, the view out of the window was calming, it was very quiet and peaceful...
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs , beyond comparision

Room Tip: look for garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VINAY20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMumbai_55, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

It is a delight to know that our property gives you a sense of rejuvenation and provides you with a haven of relaxation far removed from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Located centrally in Mumbai, Grand Hyatt Mumbai is in close proximity to the domestic and international airports and the business and entertainment hubs around the city, thereby providing a level of convenience to our guests.

Offering delightful views of the city, the garden and the courtyard; the rooms look out onto stunning sights around the hotel and of the city. Your tip about the rooms with the garden view is much appreciated and are glad that you had a relaxed and peaceful time whilst the duration of your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is truly an oasis in India. You can come back to the hotel from a day in the city and feel transported to paradise. The pool is fantastic as are the rooms. The breakfast Indian buffet is absolutely wonderful as they have specialities from all-over India.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMumbai_55, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

It is great to know that you liked your stay in our guestrooms and enjoyed other hotel facilities such as the swimming pool. We truly pride ourselves in providing our guests authentic world-cuisines at our award-winning restaurants such as China House, Soma, Fifty Five East and Celini, all under one roof.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Grand Hyatt Mumbai on your next visit to Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have booked this hotel online and have made the full payment , however on arrival the front office have charged an extra 7000 rupees saying as refundable deposit ( I was not given the refund receipt upon chek out .) There is no complementary breakfast . Customer service is bad and not upto 5star rating.

On positive side this hotel is close to domestic airport and 30 minutes from international airport depending on the traffic. rooms are ok . However we can get better facilities with same same price in Mumbai .

Will keep this hotel as last option in Mumbai

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMumbai_55, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and providing us with your feedback.
We are extremely happy to know that you found Grand Hyatt Mumbai to be conveniently located. Given the hotel’s central location in Mumbai, it is easily accessible from the domestic airport, international airport and other key areas of the city.

Our guest rooms are equipped with comfortable beds, a large work-station with high-speed internet access, advanced technology and complimentary amenities for the comfort of our esteemed guests.

In addressing your concern with regards to the breakfast inclusion in your package, please do note that all our guests are provided with the option to book accommodation at Grand Hyatt Mumbai with or without breakfast included. Alternately, you could opt for our Grand Club rooms where guests can indulge in lavish amenities at the exclusive Grand club such as complimentary boardroom usage, airport transfers and a private lounge offering American breakfast, refreshments, hot canapés and evening cocktails.

As a part of our routine check-in procedure, we do charge all our guests a refundable amount against incidentals which is automatically released at the time of check-out. Receipts are provided only against expenses incurred by our guests at the hotel.

The Grand Hyatt Mumbai community is dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a delightful time and a comfortable stay with us and we do hope to welcome you at the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#20 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing