We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, but far from the major sights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #82 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but far from the major sights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I spent five nights here, amongst other things on a visit to the dentist! The Juhu Beach location may sound exotic, but it is certainly not a venue for a beach vacation. The beach is very crowded and very polluted. However, the hotel is in good shape, with very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are well appointed with all mod cons. There are many restaurants in the vicinity, with a fantastic choice of eating options. The big bonus is that the airport is a 15 minute drive. Would definitely stay there again if I need to be in the Western suburbs of Mumbai. My only gripe is the eorbitant cost of the wifi!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your feedback also helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    252
    159
    39
    61
See reviews for
196
104
51
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of the hotel is very nice, right at Mumbai's Juhu beach. I especially appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They even charged my mobile phone battery in their own phone due to problems with my phone. Also unlike some other 4/5 star hotels in Mumbai it gives a real India experience due to many Indian guests.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The USP of this hotel is , it is on Beach Front of JUHU, the most post popular Beach in Mumbai.

almost all the rooms have sea view. The Sunday brunches are Value for money , Their restaurants like Oriental and the Coffee Shop serve very sumptuous food.

The Staff is very Courteous and food is excellent.

Room Tip: The front rooms are very good, BUT the Best is their suit on the 3rd Floor.Its huge , sunny and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjaykarnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel is situated at a good location rite on the juhu beach. rooms are ok .. not upto to the mark of a 5 star hotel. Staff is also not very friendly especially the front staff. restaurant is also very clumsy. breakfast served also not that good. All in all not a very great place.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritzy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor..

We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service delivered to you. Your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments.

We once again deeply regret the inconvenience caused and request you to treat this incident in isolation as we have taken swift action to ensure this does not happen again.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was on a business trip and stayed at the Hotel on 26 June 2013. I have always found the hotel to be good comfortable neat and clean.The rooms are well equipped with essentials to make your stay comfortable.The view from the Sea facing rooms is good in the morning as you can sit with the curtains open and watch the sea at its fury during the Monsoons.The walk along the beach in the morning is also very soothing. The breakfast spread is very good and healthy.A good place to stay if the work is in and around western Mumbai.

Room Tip: Ask for the Sea facing Rooms on the Third & Forth Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeepdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I would never recommend this hotel and would advise all potential guests to avoid at all costs. Although advertised (and priced) as a 5* hotel, this is far from it. From the service to the rooms it is a shambles and embarrassing to say the least. The helpfulness of even the managers is non-existent. I paid for breakfast via lastminute.com but was told upon arrival they had not received payment for breakfast in a very harsh way. As I had just arrived I asked if could simply use their phone for less than a minute to call my agent to arrange a call back-even that turned into an immediate heated argument.
The rooms and the shower are below average-probably 3 star and the food isn't all that either. Wifi is not free and needs to be paid for. The beach is not a beach but a junkyard that happens to have some water around it.
The hotel taxi service only offer you visits to brothels and the place is swarming with prostitutes and drug lords just outside. Not safe at all with a brothel two doors away! If you are looking for a safe stay in Mumbai, this is definitely not the place for you. Please avoid at all costs and book a better place for the money you are paying.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aadam45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. We are deeply concerned to hear of your experience at the Ramada Palm Grove Mumbai. We thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the manner in which your request was handled at the hotel.

The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concern person. We would like to assure you that we have investigated all the reasons for the lapse in service and corrective measures have already been initiated. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I hope we can convince you that this one odd incident should not diminish your view to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai. We truly value your patronage and apologize once again for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service on a daily basis. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and hope to see you during your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention and services always.

Sincerely,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been to this hotel a few months back. The location is very good as it is near the beach. You can feel the vibrant city just outside the hotel. The hotel looks very old, even the rooms and facilities are old and not of good quality. The service is very good and the staff is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MathewsVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will definitely take corrective actions. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar.

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#115 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Property: Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai
Mumbai Ramada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing