We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star property at 5 star cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #69 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel is situated at a good location rite on the juhu beach. rooms are ok .. not upto to the mark of a 5 star hotel. Staff is also not very friendly especially the front staff. restaurant is also very clumsy. breakfast served also not that good. All in all not a very great place.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor have a good view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritzy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor..

We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service delivered to you. Your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments.

We once again deeply regret the inconvenience caused and request you to treat this incident in isolation as we have taken swift action to ensure this does not happen again.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 854 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was on a business trip and stayed at the Hotel on 26 June 2013. I have always found the hotel to be good comfortable neat and clean.The rooms are well equipped with essentials to make your stay comfortable.The view from the Sea facing rooms is good in the morning as you can sit with the curtains open and watch the sea at its fury during the Monsoons.The walk along the beach in the morning is also very soothing. The breakfast spread is very good and healthy.A good place to stay if the work is in and around western Mumbai.

Room Tip: Ask for the Sea facing Rooms on the Third & Forth Floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I would never recommend this hotel and would advise all potential guests to avoid at all costs. Although advertised (and priced) as a 5* hotel, this is far from it. From the service to the rooms it is a shambles and embarrassing to say the least. The helpfulness of even the managers is non-existent. I paid for breakfast via lastminute.com but was told upon arrival they had not received payment for breakfast in a very harsh way. As I had just arrived I asked if could simply use their phone for less than a minute to call my agent to arrange a call back-even that turned into an immediate heated argument.
The rooms and the shower are below average-probably 3 star and the food isn't all that either. Wifi is not free and needs to be paid for. The beach is not a beach but a junkyard that happens to have some water around it.
The hotel taxi service only offer you visits to brothels and the place is swarming with prostitutes and drug lords just outside. Not safe at all with a brothel two doors away! If you are looking for a safe stay in Mumbai, this is definitely not the place for you. Please avoid at all costs and book a better place for the money you are paying.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aadam45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. We are deeply concerned to hear of your experience at the Ramada Palm Grove Mumbai. We thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the manner in which your request was handled at the hotel.

The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concern person. We would like to assure you that we have investigated all the reasons for the lapse in service and corrective measures have already been initiated. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I hope we can convince you that this one odd incident should not diminish your view to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai. We truly value your patronage and apologize once again for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service on a daily basis. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and hope to see you during your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention and services always.

Sincerely,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been to this hotel a few months back. The location is very good as it is near the beach. You can feel the vibrant city just outside the hotel. The hotel looks very old, even the rooms and facilities are old and not of good quality. The service is very good and the staff is very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathewsVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will definitely take corrective actions. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar.

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well because of the location, I choose to stay for 3 days during last week of May.
I felt, its facilities and overall services does not match to be of a similar priced hotel.
Need to improve on quality and pricing of both, stay and rest of the serviced.

Room Tip: Try sea facing room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalitArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

Thank you for staying with us and providing your vital feedback.

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai located on Juhu Beach has probably the best location in Mumbai when it comes to offering a spectacular view of the Arabian Sea right from your room.

Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we strive hard in every way to ensure that all our guests leave with a smile on their face.

We sincerely hope that you reconsider revisiting our beautiful property during your next visit to Mumbai and give us an opportunity to welcome you back so that we can regain your confidence in some way.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well, i always used to live in the other hotels while my business trips to Mumbai, but spotting this one at the Juhu Beach forced me to book it for the next one. They give the free airport pick up complimentary - very nice. Humble and a nice person on the airport and its smooth to be at the hotel. Entrance is little average - the reception staff is just fine in their attitude for the customers. I asked for the beach view, she said not possible - rather explaining me why or feeling sorry about it. well, Food is extraordinarily expensive if you ask for the room dining. and if you ask for a bread with your soup - they say mam - its chargeable.

To my further disappointment, unlike any other 5* hotel, i have stayed till date, your water over 1 bottle is chargeable. you ask for the water and they say - its 65 - 75 Rs every bottle you ask over one for the whole day. Well this was not done..... and got bottle from a shop outside the hotel. The gym is okay :) and the food in their lobby cafe is even fine but expensive and not give value to money.

Also, another weird thing, they call themselves good as a business hotel - business kit provided in the drawers (thank you for that), but there was not a single socket in the whole room to plug my laptop. I called housekeeping and he came with the 3 pin plug saying - i have to use the same socket at TV has. This was bad :(, but beds are good - comfortable, big rooms. In 2013, asking for the Green tea sachets - they reply NOT available and you need to have a darjeeling tea only in the rooms.

I wasnt satisfied at all, they need to moderate them in terms of their services.

Good Luck!!

Room Tip: Take the smoking rooms - they still are little better :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malhotrarupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service delivered to you. Your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments.

We once again deeply regret the inconvenience caused and request you to treat this incident in isolation as we have taken swift action to ensure this does not happen again.

On a positive note, we thank you for giving credit to our idyllic location with the gorgeous views of the Arabian Sea.

We sincerely hope that you consider revisiting our beautiful property during your next visit to Mumbai and give us an opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Pros :
-right at the most happening beach in Mumbai - Juhu
-Good sized rooms
-Super breakfast
-discount coupons of in house restaurants
-very lively location till past mid night
-street food available right outside hotel
-the plumbing problems were promptly resolved

Cons
-We booked seaview room through booking.com but were told that it is given only if available - we paid extra for a seaview
-the rooms were a little drab and oldish
-not worth the money ...at all
- the pool is like a baby pool
-the beach outside is overcrowded and not worth spending time at...

There are much better options available in Mumbai ... I will not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for seaview rooms while booking online - the hotel wil charge you extra for an u...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shweta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about our Location, Breakfast and Service.

I am happy to read your kind comments about our hotel and the location. I would be happy to personally show you around on your next trip to Mumbai. Our location is truly idyllic, just a stroll away from Juhu Beach and glitterati of Bollywood. We neighbor shopping malls, cinemas, public theaters etc.

I do hope you will visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you and see the difference your feedback has made.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
834 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
756 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,340 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#128 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#39 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#48 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $124 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing