We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place on all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #60 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel suffers from the same disease as a lot of places I have visited. I call it the ''worst room syndrome''. Refer to photo for a great view on the ocean form our room. Why do hotels clerks do that when we were pretty much alone in the place is beyond me.
We spent three days mid week in this place and the best room we got was dated, with a devilish uncontrollable air conditioning unit that we had to turn down to avoid freezing to death which is ironic in India,
Internet was pretty pathetic and costly, the restaurant very average with nice waiters though.
Basically the place is dated and not up to par to a lot of places I have visited in India and Indonesia.
The beach is close but very dirty and unappealing which is not the hotel's fault but removes the ''appeal'' of this place as you have to be very brave to go swimming in the ocean .

Hotel is also very far from downtown and from the airport which makes this destination kind of remote for the business person or the tourist.
Mumbai is a cool place to visit but you will spend a lot of time and effort to get to the interesting part from this particular hotel. If the service, the rooms were of better quality , then you may justify the distance. As of now, I would stay away as there are better options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortho55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 919 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

to start with the hotel reception was sad the staff were too rude and were not helpful the entire hotel needs a makeover its sad unpleasant feel in the room stinky too so anyone wanting to stay near juhu beach try novotel sea princess or sun n sand better options.

Room Tip: a sea view room is better but the charge you pay is too high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are deeply concerned to hear of your experience. We thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the manner in which your stay was handled at the hotel.

The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concern department. We would like to assure you that we have investigated all the reasons for the lapse in service and corrective measures have already been initiated.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The trouble started at the check-in itself. The lady at the reception was rude and the duty manager didn't help either and was equally curt. The booking for three nights was for a premium sea facing room and the room I was given was just facing a road. Added to this i was treated like a common criminal and was asked for a security deposit up front for my stay. This after having paid in full for my stay. As regards the sea facing room, well one would the neck of a stork and an owl combined to extend out and rotate ones neck to see the sea. The premium charged for the room is simply not worth it. The rooms were just about OK but i've seen far better rooms for the price paid. The rest of the staff are generally friendly and helpful. The spread at breakfast was adequate with nothing much to rave about.

Room Tip: The premium charged for a sea facing room is not worth paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmraghunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are deeply concerned to hear of your experience. We thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the manner in which your stay was handled at the hotel.

The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concern department. We would like to assure you that we have investigated all the reasons for the lapse in service and corrective measures have already been initiated.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

On a positive note, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet spread, our ambiance and idyllic location.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The place is in desperate need of a revamp, the lights in the room are dull and bleak and to make matters further more there are moths and jerks servicing you in the restaurant. Saving grace next to Juhu Beach thus the price the charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AnujBhagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was a little concerned after reading some of the mildly critical reviews on Tripadvisor. But I was delighted that my fellow reviewers were wrong. The transfer from the airport was smooth, the car in excellent shape. Check-in was smooth, and we got two rooms with tiny slivers of the sea in view (blame the architect for this niggardliness). The rooms were comfortable and quite large without being luxurious, and the airconditioning was perfect. The bed was comfortable, and the promised room amenities were in place. The bathroom is cramped and could possibly do with a face-lift. Room service was efficient and fast, the food quite delicious. The breakfast spread next morning was generous. However, they need a larger place to serve breakfast. We checked twice, couldn't find a table and went back up to our rooms. Checkout was smooth. Overall, this was a pleasant stay, made memorable by the smiles of the reception staff. Oh, and the hotel's barber shop offers a discount to guests; and I had the best pedicure I have had in a long, long time.

Room Tip: Apparently a large neon light on nearby Juhu beach disturbs guests in some of the rooms, or so I hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank editorindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai in the near future.

Kindest regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed our overnight stay here, lovely hotel right on Juhu Beach , nice clean rooms, good sea view from ours, excellent food at breakfast and the lunch time buffet had exceptionally great range of salads and sweets, main courses could have done with more choices but were ok, pool is great too spent the last day in the sun there as the beach although beautiful is not really for sun worshipers, at night time it is amazing when all the locals arrive at the beach its a sea of colours. Would have liked more time to explore everywhere but perhaps next time, would certainly recommend and also return to this hotel, staff are very helpful and friendly they just cant do enough for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beltonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai in the near future.

Kindest regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have visited this hotel in March 2013 for 3 days. This hotel is located right at Juhu Choupati. We could just walk to beach and enjoy there even late night. Hotel was neat and clean and upto expectations. Buffet breakfast is very nice. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaChalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the location, services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai in the near future.

Kindest regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 463 in Mumbai
865 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 463 in Mumbai
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 463 in Mumbai
470 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 463 in Mumbai
2,442 reviews
Andheri West/Versova
The Empresa Hotel
The Empresa Hotel
#98 of 463 in Mumbai
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Address: | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $139 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing