We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #59 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights. LocatIon is excellent,right next to Juhu beach.Rooms are average although the toilets have been done up with granite. Room furniture a are dated. Had breakfast in the morning,for vegetarians the choice was not much,food quality was ordinary. Rates for food if you are going to have it in the room are very high,it is better to go to a opposite restaurant and have good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms27sud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

On a positive note, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and ambiance.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 890 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have stayed here before this about 4 yrs back , the hotel is ideally placed on the juhu chowpathy , nothing exciting thou , but thought would stay here for a change from my regular hotel Sahara star, checked in today 8 th morning and they didn't have a room ready, got my room well past 4 pm, as we were in the lobby , I heard the duty manager saying " mind your language" to a lady guest who had walked in with some photographers ,, never heard anybody frOm hospitality industry use those words to the guest ... In the evening as I came back from dinner, another duty manager , I think his name was Mansur was arguing with a foreigner on top of his voice, and the customer pleading him to relax... Surprising but that's how things are at the hotel, they just don't bother , looked like an extended wing of air India, the guest finally showed some proof , and only then did the duty manager agree to his fault... Gosh not again to this hotel after paying, one has to adjust to the moods of the front office

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeshcounto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are deeply concerned to hear of your experience. We thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the manner in which your stay was handled at the hotel.

The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concern department. We would like to assure you that we have investigated all the reasons for the lapse in service and corrective measures have already been initiated.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Location is good
Consierge staff are excellent
Rooms definitely need to be upgraded!!!
Pillows in the room were not satisfactory, I called house keeping as they have a pillow menu on the bed.
To my disappointment the house keeping had no options besides rock hard pillows.
Spider webs behind bed.
Cracks on walls
Very old furniture.
Shower curtains are a bad impression
Breakfast could be better
DINERS CLUB cards are not accepted
Wyndham Rewards are not accepted at the hotel though it has been advertised at the reception since my previous stays.
I have stayed at the hotel a few times and always tell them about the above faults.
Nothing has been done to rectify.
I stay at the hotel for the location, but next time I feel I will not stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

On a positive note, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with idyllic location and service.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

First, the positives:-

1. It is comparatively near to the airport
2. Breakfast was served poolside
3. Bed linen was clean and so were the towels

Now the negatives:-

1. The TV did not work
2. The door latch did not work - although door was locked fine
3. There were mosquitoes in the room
4. Poolside chair cushion which I tried was wet
5. Although energy drink was part of the mini-bar list but there were none except for two pet bottles filled with some clear liquid

Room Tip: Rooms facing the apartments next door have zero view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank burfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

On a positive note, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet spread our ambiance and idyllic location.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent location, bang on the Juhu beach. Cant be better.

Good upkeep, courteous staff, good food. Rooms facing beach. Little expensive but worth every penny.

Safe and nice for family.

Must try if you are in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saratchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just stayed there with family for 3 nights in last christmas vacation.Its one of the best property opp. Juhu Beach.good room.experienced staff and ideal place for holiday/business. Just restaurent is very small and at peak breakfast hours cant accomodate even hotel's/in house guests.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaileshbharal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your feedback will help us in improving our product and services.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few days in Dec 2012. I arranged an airport transfer when I arrived and sure enough outside was the driver waiting for me. The staff were quite helpful upon arrival they enabled us to check-in early which after a long-haul flight was much appreciated.

The hotel was clean the rooms were well maintained. There was quite abit of wear and tear and the view overlooked a housing courtyard which was less than pleasing. There was quite a lot of noise in the morning and late evening and at one point my travelling companion complained but it seemed to be coming more from the neighbouring houses than the hotel itself.

The swimming pool was a nice area but the door leading to the beach was locked from the inside.

Overall nothing really to complain about the hotel was clean, modern containing all amenities. But the little touches were lacking such as the service on occasion. Overall experience 3/5.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryAbdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#95 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
849 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,007 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#70 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
467 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,408 reviews
The Empresa Hotel
#101 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#46 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $137 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing