We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #81 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice hotel, in a good location, right next to the beach and the food shacks, clean place, good service, rooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom was great....especially the shower

The Chinese restaurant on site was not that great, my brother in law ordered honey coated lamb and he said it just did not taste like lamb....

Otherwise recomended

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yc05cvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    261
    166
    45
    62
See reviews for
204
107
54
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here on a Business trip for a workshop. Having expected a much larger property,i had to reconcile to the fact that i was in Mumbai's Juhu area and its not appropriate to expect a grand campus!

Rooms are basic but good. Food, service are good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikranthVasireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The rooms stink of damp. The pool is horrible and stinks. The wifi is per device for grand rate of £8. I have 5 devices and hotel expects me to pay. The food gives stomachache.
The staff are rude and doesn't understand hospitality. I saw 15 rooms and they all stink
My son for asthma attack

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_india9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with family in the last week of November. Hotel situated at a nice location with a lovely view. Good and tasty food with a wide range of variety being served in the restaurant. Room nice and clean and not to forget the bed which is very comfortable. Staff are very polite and helpful. Overall a very good hotel, with excellent services and value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadathakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Ramada Plaza Mumbai is in an amazing location right on the beach. The room was fantastic, the bathroom amazing. All the staff made our 2 night stay feel special, they couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The food was great as was the guided car tour of Mumbai City by one of the team. Congratulations to all on the excellent work, we will definitely stay with Ramada Plaza again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Very good location. wonderful view of arabian sea, the large bay windows of the room gives you the swiping view of the sea. Always take a sew view room in this hotel. The variety of food served in the restaurants are great. the speed of their wi fi is unbeatable-good value for money.rooms are fitted with all modern facility. the ac in the room is very effective.

Room Tip: sea view rooms on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepanwita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

A great place to stay but you will pay for the luxury but it's well worth it. Food great, service great, pool fun... not a bad word to say. Just enjoy your stay here. You don't want to leave the hotel. The bed is so comfortable and the pillows wonderful. Have fun.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENZALKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#88 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#120 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Property: Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai
Mumbai Ramada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing