We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,774)
Filter reviews
2,774 results
Traveler rating
1,169
818
412
171
204
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,169
818
412
171
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport south indian restaurant midnight buffet rooftop restaurant vile parle close to the airport coffee shop five star hotel in room dining room service courteous staff business trip front office quality of food decent hotel breakfast spread guest relations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,774 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

So we visited the restaurant mostly grills on sunday evening, an open air restaurant with soothing environment and soft music was enticing.

The staff is very generous and quick at their work, the service and hospitality will never disappoint you.

The food and drinks served were scrumptious and good at taste, the balance of flavors were beautifully manages. I would surely recommend their Indian Cuisines to all.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stomach_To_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking time out and giving us your fabulous feedback. We are delighted with your appreciation for food quality and service , something that we boast ourselves on.

We look forward to welcome you with better treats and exemplary service on your return at The Orchid Mumbai.
Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Tried the midnight buffet! Amazing spread! Good food quality and Mahesh in the restaurant was amazing and helped us with all our request and was very friendly and pro-active ! Will surely visit again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NamanG107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Naman,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking time out and giving us your valuable feedback. Your fabulous comments have reinvigorated us to continue being the flag bearers of personalized hospitality.

Your adulation for our associate is noteworthy and will be shared in common forums to instill the goodwill. We cherish your liking for the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at The Orchid Mumbai.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Hotel is a very old structure with poor House keeping. After taking bath you come to know that there is no towel in the bathroom. And service in their restaurant is worst and really hopeless. You have to order everything twice or thrice in their restaurant South of Vindhyas. Quality of food is good but service spoils that. And further staff at gate is very rude and their behavior with guests is unexpected.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank multispeciality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Mr. Jain,

Namaskar!

We thank you for your valuable feedback and duly acknowledge it, on the outset of the event, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your recent stay, we certainly are in full agreement with you, indeed esteemed and valued guest such as yourself would only prefer minimalistic attention coupled with attentive and homely service.

The entire raised feedback, charge enormously concerns us, in no circumstances such instances are acceptable at the stature of service levels which we are known for, the matter has been taken up with the relevant section heads with stern steps. However this does not culminate the entire context, the affair has been dealt with utmost cognizance, corrective actions vested with paramount training has been ensured to evade such fallacy.

We earnestly request you to treat this incident in isolation and not our usual standards, we duly hope you would give us an opportunity to serve you with the best services which you are accustomed to.

Do let us know for any further assistance, we would remain at your disposal.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Very poor experience in terms of billing.. the executives at the counter did not register the details properly, due to which wasted almost half hour at the check out .the staff also does not want to share much details and gets little frustrated when asked to check the details properly. over all leavinv aside this experience, the stay was ok ok.. should not call themselves more than a 3 star property
Rooms and washroom are small
Breakfast is still fine
One of my colleagues was asked not to enter breakfast hall as their were people inside, despite we already having a take reserved
Shall not recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 640abhishekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Abhishek,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking time out and giving us your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you during your brief stay with us. The nuances expressed are of great value and will serve a beacon for improvements.

Feedback serves as a bedrock for service improvisations and in this regard your views have been shared with my team for making suitable service adjustments. I personally would like to assure you that we will leave no stops in getting the defects rectified.

On account of the inconveniences faced we would like to make your next stay with us special and memorable thereby redeeming ourselves of the disservice. We cherish your thoughts as we look forward to welcoming you back at The Orchid Mumbai.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Orchid on our last night in India. We chose it for its location bear Mumbai airport.

The hotel was clean and tidy and of a high standard, although was not well appointed in terms of mini bar and amenities (complimentary food and beverages; as well as mini bar) in the room itself - maybe this is the norm in India. That said the monsoon shower was amazing - I could have spent an hour in there! The bed was also fantastic.

It is a 5star hotel and it prides itself on being eco-friendly.

There are a number of restaurants within - we only dined at one (Boulevard’s - which is the basic a la carte restaurant for dinner and breakfast). The roof top bar looked great but we were travelling with older parents and a 15 month old - more suited to a younger demographic.

If I had a complaint it would be that there were far too many orchids inside to the point that half my family suffered hay fever for the first time on the trip.

This is a good hotel for when you need to be close to Mumbai airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank buds_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us your detailed feedback. The summarisation of offerings and services offered is par excellence and very descriptive.

We are humbled by the wonderful enactment of your stay experience that has vivid descriptions of different aspects of the hotel.

We find great value in your feedback that has motivated us to achieve greater heights. We value your patronage as we look forward to welcome you back at The Orchid Mumbai.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews