We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
Nearby Hotels
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$140
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,006 results
Traveler rating
651
696
346
153
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
696
346
153
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic airportsouth indian restauranteco friendly hotelmidnight buffetrooftop restaurantclose to the airportcoffee shopfive star hotelroom servicedecent hotelbusiness tripquality of foodbreakfast spreadcourteous staffcomfortable stayclub roomrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 2,006 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Orchid on a few occasions and found it to be good value for money and a great location if you are going to use Mumbai as your base, but need to take a few domestic flights during your trip.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and attentive. There is also a good choice of food and a couple of great bars to choose from. My favourite is the roof bar where you can sit outside all year round, sipping cocktails and watching the planes take off and land - great!

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for an executive room, as these are in effect "junior suites" with a split level living area partitioned off from the bedroom.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLoxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Appreciate your review on our hotel rooms & food.

Our rooftop restaurant ‘Mostly Grills’ is the only restaurant in the city with breath-taking view on the airport runway. Glad to know that you love dining there.

Our restaurants Boulevard – 24 hour coffee shop, Merlin’s Karaoke Bar, Mostly Grill’s – rooftop restaurant & South of Vindhyas – authentic South Indian fine dine restaurant has been loved & appreciated by our guests.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Orchid is VERY close to the airport and is a traditional hotel. Rooms are fine and quiet. Our bathroom had a bathtub and was clean. Breakfast was good, with many western and Indian options, but service is a little confusing. The waiter didn't speak very good English and we had to ask him several times for simple items such as coffee and cutlery. Front desk also took some time (and calls) to find a bag I left for a friend to pick up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_SAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Apologize for the experience you had with us. We would request you to treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our usual standards.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here on 11th Jan14, really impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of the staff right from security, bell boys to reception or any help desk. The room was decently spacious and bed was wonderfully comfortable and nice fragrance flowing all thru the hotel. Wake up call was bang on time and rather they followed up after 10mins so that I don't miss my flight.Domestic airport transfer was also very quick and comfortable and the driver again was humble and nice.

Room Tip: Good hotel near domestic Airport
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pushpender2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Your kind words have been shared with our team. It is feedback like yours which motivates us and brings a smile on our face when we serve our guests.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Close to the airport, provides good service and food options. the 24 hour cafe shop with buffet option post midnight makes it all the more flexible. Ideal for a rush rush business trip or a relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas_goenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

The Orchid Mumbai enjoys a strategic location as we are in close proximity with the domestic & international airport.

The midnight buffet at Boulevard – 24 coffee shop is really popular with our guests & Mumbai city.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is only five minutes away from the airport provided there is no traffic jam. The person in the reception was never fit for reception of a five star hotel, as everybody will like a smiley face there but he cannot smile anyway. My room no. was 238 and i was dishearted to see the way to my room from the reception!! This is a narrow path which i never expected in a five star hotel. Also, this portion of the hotel is shaby, needs renovation. Room wi-fi is excellent in terms of speed but it was not un-interrupted. They gave me a two days password and username which expired on 00:00 midnight though i had requested to allow me upto the next morning. Now a days, wi-fi should be allowed for full time in a five star hotel and many three star allows this. TV signal was very poor and disturbing which is also unusual. However, food quality is very good and delicious. Room was spaciuos, neat & clean. Very good architecturally design lobby are the positives of the hotel. I feel a mixed feeling about the hotel. May be, i will again consider to stay here if the visit is for one day or less.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zafrul Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Apologize for the experience you had with us. We would request you to treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our usual standards.

Your feedback has been shared with our Front Office Team.

Thank your feedback on food & rooms. Glad to know that you loved it.
Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews