We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy stay, prompt service, idea location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
Ranked #44 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed December 1, 2012

you will agree with that whenever you in Mumbai, you are always racing against time....this is the best location hotel with absolutely no nosense attitude and can be rated high on service quality, food quality with varienty is ......only low point is cramped Gym with only two cardio and hardly any euipments .......The Hotel being right on western express highway, the south and north part of city are equally approachable .....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunbhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We, at The Orchid thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our location, service, amenities and the quality of the food. Your appreciation has been shared with the team as well.

We appreciate your feedback about the gymnasium facilities and will try to improve the same.

Kindly drop us a mail the next time you plan a visit to The Orchid. We look forward to your continuous visits at The Orchid in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Warm regards,


Office of the General Manager
The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai
gmsec@orchidhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel takes advantage if its location being close to Mumbai airport. It also offers many good services complimentary which are generally chargeable in such hotels, including WiFi. The food is good, breakfast is elaborate and they offer wide range of selection. Rooms are a little small but can't expect larger in an airport hotel. Complimentary airport pickup and drop is another feature. Thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashutoshmagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We, at The Orchid thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our location, service, amenities and the quality of the food. Your appreciation has been shared with the team as well.

Kindly drop us a mail the next time you plan a visit to The Orchid. We look forward to your continuous visits at The Orchid in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Warm regards,


Office of the General Manager
The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai
gmsec@orchidhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

whenever you missed a domestic flight owing to Mumbai traffic or else you will always look for nearby Hotel to get the next day flight, you had the option of Orchid very close to Mumbai Domestic Airport , It is said to be 5 star but the amenities and rooms does not commemorate like a 5 start hotel further needs much upgradation in terms of free breakfast,

Room Tip: I recommend you bargain a good discount for your short stay, you will get the best pricing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sks-ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We, at The Orchid thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We appreciate your feedback about the amenities and facilities at the hotel and will try to upgrade our services to meet and exceed your expectations.

Kindly drop us a mail the next time you plan a visit to The Orchid. We look forward to your continuous visits at The Orchid in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Warm regards,


Office of the General Manager
The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai
gmsec@orchidhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Executive from Orchid Hotel who offered me Silver Membership told me about various advantages like discounts from 20% to 50% on food which includes 50 % discount on every Tuesday which is declared as Member's Day. Hence I opted for this Membership but now I repent for taking it.

Today(Tuesday 20th Nov) being my Birthday, happens to be their Member's Day so I decided to celebrate the same in thier Boulevard Restaurant and called thier member help no. on Monday 19th to book a table. I was told that Tuesday being Member's Day I can not book a table as it is given on first come first serve basis. So I invited my relatives and friends to celebrate my birthday at their Boulevard Restaurant at 12 noon but when I called Boulevard Restaurant on 20th morning at 10.30 am to check if I can get discount for 15 people and thier restaurant timings I was told that the entire restaurant is already booked by a party for their conference and I can get a table only at 2 pm. This is contrary to what I was told on 19th and it was very clear that I could not have got a table for 15 people today at 12.30 pm or 1 pm on 20th.

I was very disappointed by this unprofessional behavior from their staff. It appears that there is no co-ordination between their restaurant staff and member's help line staff. I finally had to change the venue outside Orchid Hotel and had to face a lot of embarrassment.

Net, this Membership is of no use to me.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank deepakm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,


We, at The Orchid thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your reservation at the Boulevard was met with inconvenience and embarrassment. We have taken up the issue very seriously with the Orchid Gold Membership Department and our Food & Beverage Department with regard to your feedback. We shall ensure that such incidents are never repeated in the future.

Request you to not let this experience deter you from using our services in the future.

Kindly drop us a mail the next time you plan a visit to The Orchid. We look forward to your continuous visits at The Orchid in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Warm regards,



Office of the General Manager
The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai
gmsec@orchidhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hk staff seems to be doing some tricks to force you into purchasing service. First day- room was opened by staff without knocking! 2nd day found my shirts which i layed on bed folded and crumpled... Want me to avail of pressing service perhaps?

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank samdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We, at The Orchid thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. We have taken up the issue very seriously with the Housekeeping Department regarding your feedback about the service of our staff during the course of your stay. We assure you that such incidents shall not be repeated in the future.

Request you to not let this experience deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kindly drop us a mail the next time you plan a visit to The Orchid. We look forward to your continuous visits at The Orchid in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Warm regards,

Office of the General Manager
The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai
gmsec@orchidhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed there in October 2012. The hotel is located inside a small lane very,very near to the airport. Complimentary pick up and drop to airport is provided to all who have confirmed reservations.The lobby is impressive but overall the hotel does give an impression of being slightly cramped in terms of space.The door leading to the newly added section is very small and unimpressive.
The rooms are clean and adequately sized. The in house dining menu is definitely overpriced.
The area for the buffet is also somewhat cramped and the selection is limited.
Pls also remember to come early for check out as it really takes a long time. Likewise for check in. I wonder why they have not taken any action to improve this long waiting time at the reception.
Overall a a good business hotel ,with the USP of being a stone's throw away from the airport, But slightly overpriced for what it has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

We, at The Orchid thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. We have taken up the issue very seriously with the concerned departments regarding your feedback about the delay during check in and check out and the buffet spread and shall ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future.

Request you to not let this experience deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kindly drop us a mail the next time you plan a visit to The Orchid. We look forward to your continuous visits at The Orchid in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Warm regards,


Office of the General Manager
The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai
gmsec@orchidhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Orchid Mumbai is conveniently located near Mumbai airport and loaded with all amenities. Rooms are small, specially twin rooms and corridoor is very confusing. Breakfast is lavish and in room dining was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We, at The Orchid thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our location, amenities and the quality of the food. Your appreciation has been shared with the team as well.

Kindly drop us a mail the next time you plan a visit to The Orchid. We look forward to your continuous visits at The Orchid in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Warm regards,


Office of the General Manager
The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai
gmsec@orchidhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand
Sahara Star Hotel
#27 of 486 in Mumbai
2,789 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 486 in Mumbai
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,095 reviews
Hotel Transit
#120 of 486 in Mumbai
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle

Address: 70-C, Nehru Road | near Mumbai Domestic Airport, Vile Parle, Mumbai 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchid - An Ecotel Hotel in Mumbai is Asia's first certified eco-friendly five-star hotel. This 372-room hotel is strategically located adjacent to the domestic airport making it a convenient place for the business traveler to stay. The Orchid Hotel Mumbai presently offers the most unique luxury experience in the city that encompasses well appointed environment friendly rooms and suites which are stylishly designed, each boasting of lavishly adorned decor, luxurious ambience and modern services. All the guest rooms are fully air conditioned and replete with contemporary elements, Wi-Fi internet access, attached bath, telephone and television. The hotel also features a variety of lifestyle activities like an exclusive club floor with a private lounge, The Club Prive room, relaxing outdoor pool, well-appointed business center, conference rooms and state-of-the art banquets. It has five specialty restaurants and outlets namely South of Vindhyas (represents a unique culinary concepts from South India), Mostly Grills (International fusion Open-air barbeque restaurant on the roof top), The Boulevard (a 24 hour coffee shop located on the first floor serves delicious Indian, Continental and Asian cuisine), Merlin’s (bar with karaoke & a Bulgarian band called Sparkles) and The Gourmet Shop (for cakes, snacks & sandwiches) that seemingly fit the business travelers needs. The 84 international awards reiterate the efforts of The Orchid of being a pioneer amongst environment friendly hotels. Our clientele form the who's who of the discerning international corporate. We, just like our discerning clientele, believe in sustainable development and have created an experience where: "Deluxe need not disturb, Comfort need not compromise and Enjoyment need not be insensitive." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Orchid Hotel Mumbai
Orchid Hotels Mumbai
The Orchid Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing