We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very convenient location ”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

As I always transit in mumbay, Is very convenient as it is just in front of new terminal, service is good and also food not bad. If you have a late night flight check out and take a relaxing package in the SPA hich is really nice. I recommend the Ayurvedic treatment with warm oil.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you appreciate the proximity of our hotel to the international airport, our F&B options, the packages at our Club Prana Spa and the service provided by our associates. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    634
    138
    36
    35
See reviews for
193
198
143
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
betico impenitente
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great: pool. room. restaurants. service. Good location if using airport
Not so great: noisy machine near pool takes relax away.
Have to pay extra USD 10 a day to get connected to hotel wi-fi. Shame on Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannyvivadonmanue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the pool, rooms, restaurants and service of our associates. We have made a note of your feedback and shared it with the concerned departments who shall definitely look into the same. We eagerly await your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The best part about this hotel is the proximity to the international terminal. The transfer was smooth and check in was fast. Ordered room service twice and it was ok, however nothing to write about here.
The lobby is grand, the staff that I had a chance to interact with where very courteous and friendly.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vysakh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you had a great stay and appreciate the proximity of our hotel to the international airport and enjoyed our hotel amenities and services. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in the early hours of the mornimg and I was very tired. Pick up at the airport was good but it went down hill from there. The person who met us at the door shocked me as he immediately asked me if i had 2 reservations, I said no only one. He questioned me as we were 2 females....he did not appear happy that we were sharing a room and this was obvious to the point it made me very uncomfortable. He checked us in and ended up giving us a 2 bedroom suite so that we not only had separate beds...but also rooms as he pointed out. Couldnt wait to get away from him. I didnt want to complain at the time as we had already made another booking for the last night of our holiday. Dont get me wrong the suite was amazing...but it was the reason we had been given it i didnt like.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BUSTYBREEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused during your stay and assure you it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. We hope you give us another opportunity to wow you with our authentic hospitality.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick touch and go ! Wanted few hours sleep before shooting off to Pune. Had a good time but room 558 was facing the highway so the 3 hours sleep I wanted did not happen due to noise, surprisingly double glazing was bot great.

Had a good experience overall, polite staff.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hremtulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your review and are happy to know you had a good stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the concerned department and we will definitely look into the issue. We look forward to you coming and staying with us for a longer duration and enjoying our world class hospitality.


Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Best among the competitors!! Grand Lobby, comfortable rooms with plush furnishing. Very soothing environment. Restaurant offers variety of Indian cuisines which taste exactly how it should be. Simply amazing!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKnight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the lobby, accommodations, the furnishings in our rooms, and F&B options. Your remarks are a testimony to the team’s endeavor of meeting guest’s expectations time and again. It is praise from Patrons like you that motivates everyone at Hyatt Regency to go that extra step.

We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

As efficient as what you would expect in a good business hotel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, service is good.

Where it loses out on getting an 'Excellent" rating is on the quality of food. Very ordinary when compared to what neighbour the "ITC Grand Maratha" has on offfer - just no signature restaurant, the dinner buffet has a large spread, but can't remember anything that was outstanding ......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakraberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are glad to know that you appreciate our accommodation and service proved by our associates. Your feedback regarding our food has been shared with the concerned department and we shall definitely look into the same.

We look forward to you visiting us again.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,799 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,975 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lalit Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,082 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Property: Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing