We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient airport hotel with lovely pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient airport hotel with lovely pool”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

As our flight into Mumbai arrived at 3 o'clock in the morning, we needed somewhere near the airport to crash for a few hours before moving on to stay with friends the next day. We wouldn't normally stay in a 5* hotel, but had found a very reasonable advance booking rate online and thought we'd treat ourselves. Because of its 5* status, we had high expectations, and overall it didn't disappoint. The rooms are very spacious with generous, comfortable king-size beds. Although our room looked out onto a very busy road, there was next to no traffic noise. We were particularly impressed with the bathroom, which had a sunken wet room-style rain shower - a real treat after a long flight!

The staff were all very polite, although there were so many of them and they were so attentive that we did find it a bit much!! However, having spent a couple of weeks in India staying in various hotels and guesthouses, the over-attentiveness was a bit of a theme - so it wouldn't be fair to note this as a negative. It's also worth noting that on entering the hotel, you have to go through airport-style security, which was quite disconcerting at that time in the morning, but I understand security has probably been stepped up since the 2008 terror attacks in Mumbai.

We emailed ahead to ask to be picked up from the airport, and the concierge replied almost immediately to confirm that a car would be waiting for us and that the transfer service was complimentary. We were impressed with this efficiency, and the fact that the transfer was free. However, when we checked out we were presented with a bill equivalent to around £9 (for a journey that can't have been more than a mile, as the hotel is literally across the road from the airport). We queried this and explained we'd been told that the service was free, but we had to find the email on my mobile phone to prove this. In the end we didn't have to pay as the hotel was in the wrong. Although the issue was dealt with professionally, it was an embarrassing situation and we felt it was down to a lack of communication among the staff.

The best bit about the hotel from our point of view was its lovely pool - we only had about an hour to enjoy it before we had to shoot off, but wished we could've stayed longer! If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay within a stone's throw of the airport, you'll definitely get a good night's sleep here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helzbelz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you had a comfortable stay with us enjoyed the ambience of our rooms and bathrooms. At Hyatt Regency Mumbai, it is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality and to help create long lasting cherished memories for all our discerning guests.

We thank you for your feedback and eagerly await your next visit.


Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    634
    138
    36
    35
See reviews for
193
198
143
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Love the location of the hotel as its just minutes away from the international airport Mumbai.
The rooms are beautifully made up and are very cozy for one to stay. I liked the banquet area and 4 to 5 meeting room each can be provided with seperate buffet area with-in. Restaurants standards are up the mark. The Stax Bar is something a must vist. The pool side area is beautifully made up with a cool walk around the lawn. Staff is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Gateway Hotel Of Mumbai
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savio_pinto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you appreciate the proximity of our hotel to the International airport, the comfort and décor of our rooms and recognize the efforts of our staff. Your words of encouragement shall definitely be shared with them. Thank you once again for your words fo encouragement and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

nice place to stay near airport.
value for money.
very good service. nice staff
nice breakfast.
nice place to stay near airport.
value for money.
very good service. nice staff
nice breakfast. over all good

Room Tip: try n get room with flyover view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritesh_vadodara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it always helps us serve you better. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with our services. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This property is just so lovely. And it's not just the property. You know it that it is an amazing choice for you to stay, as soon as you enter the hotel, because the warmth & welcome starts right at the reception, where the staff ensures that you feel wanted - happily. Right from the Room Service guys to the Kitchen chef & staff (special mention for the head chef, & ofcourse for the incharge of dining Sanjeev). The room & the pools just tempt you way too much.
And yes, that's one main reason why i extended my stay here by 3 more days - taking the stay to 10 days.

Room Tip: I had a pool view room & trust me, i was the least disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sids2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement it truly keeps us motivated and helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed out hotel offerings. At Hyatt Regency Mumbai, it is our constant endeavor to provide authentic hospitality and create long lasting cherished memories for all. We thank you for your recommendation and eagerly await your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Absolutely phenomenal! I have traveled quite few countries and for the most part stayed in star hotels. Without a doubt, Hyatt Regency is by far the best one. So what makes this hotel different from rest? Everything that you could count on. Starting from gentle hand shake with the customer from Airport pick up arena, two bottles of mineral water during the transit from Airport to Hotel, providing a welcome drink at the check in, A facilitator who will help you get settled in your room and a wonderful breakfast that includes everything under sun (Chinese, Continental, American, South American, Indian etc). Most importantly, I liked the concept of glass sight suite. The rest room shutter is open concept but if you chose to put a shutter, even that shutter is one sided mirror. Customer service is fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and it will be my first every time I visit Mumbai

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJ_Jayaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you found our hotel one of the best and appreciate the standard of service offered .Your words of encouragement shall definitely be shared with the team. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit, and Hyatt Regency Mumbai being your preferred choice of stay.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This is advertised as a 5 star hotel and I would defiantly support this rating. The rooms are of a very hight standard with luxury on suit with a sunken open plan shower and bath. We opted for the breakfast and happy hour package. The canapies offered with the happy hours could easily do as a modest evening meal. This was at a cost of 3500rs for two which wasn't bad value. Great service. This hotel was only just outside of the airport. A prepaid taxi was only 300rs. We used the hotel to arrange a taxi to visit the Gateway to India we ended up with the taxi for 8 hours to go where we pleased for 1800rs. You could probably get this cheaper outside the hotel but we found this good value. The traffic in Mumbai during Friday rush hour was horrific, a time to avoid. Great stay in the hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daffyd06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel, and service extended by our staff. Our main objective at Hyatt Regency is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and to help create cherished and long lasting memories for all. Once again thank you for your encouraging feedback and recommendation and your positive review will definitely be shared with the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! Modern and spacious rooms, courteous, helpful and polite staff, excellent breakfast and dinner buffets, large room service menu, well equipped gym and nice pool. The hotel is VERY close to the airport yet there was no aircraft noise. If you are a light sleeper, make sure you ask for a room that is NOT facing the main road but the inner side of the hotel (pool).

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us your valuable review regarding your stay at our hotel, it always helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you had a fantastic stay with us and appreciate our rooms, dining options, facilities and services. It is positive feedback such as yours that keep us motivated at all times. We thank you for your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,803 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,982 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lalit Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,805 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,085 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Property: Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing