We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern upscale hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern upscale hotel near the airport”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel was surprisingly elegant, given the location near the airport. It had all the modern comforts, and the customer service was excellent. Our room was fantastic - clean and the bed comfortable. We were able to plan transportation into the city for our tour through them, which was convenient.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at our hotel. Our main objective at Hyatt Regency is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and to help create cherished and long lasting memories. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing you had a restful experience.

Thank you once again for your kind words of encouragement and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    634
    138
    36
    34
See reviews for
192
198
143
1,198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is a good value for money. The food is good and rooms are also good. The coffee shop has good snacks and staff is even ok-ok. Its not a bad 5 star hotel at its price. Room ambience and cleanliness is worth praising

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishkapoor1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it always helps us serve you better. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with our services. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We only stayed here for one night on our last day in India before our international flight home the next day. It was amazing. We booked the room through a third party site didn't have breakfast included. We were offered a package that included, breakfast, wifi, access to the executive lounge, and taxi to airport. We signed up and it was well worth it. We stayed in that day and enjoyed the hotel and lounge. They have a happy hour type thing in the executive lounge with hot foods, and wine, beer, spirits. The breakfast food selection is excellent. The rooms are beautiful, and very comfortable. Our room overlooked the main road and front of the hotel, the windows are totally sound proof. We could not hear any honking at all. It was amazing! We used the gym, it's well equipped and has all the latest equipment and machines (better than my gym back home). We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and others were using it. I wish we could have stayed longer. Great choice if you need to be close to the airport or western suburbs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwrld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Hyatt Regency, Mumbai and we are glad to learn that you were impressed with the facilities & services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was a pleasant experience. I don't remember the coffee shop at the lobby but that is excellent. The variety of options available for evening snacks and drinks is amazing. Room ambience and cleanliness all around was excellent. I have had the best of the experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhruvi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the services and offerings at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I didn't even stay at the Hyatt during our trip to India. We were in a stressful situation and decided to stop there because my boyfriend has Hyatt Diamond status. While we were there, Justin Mitra at the front desk went above and beyond to take care of us given the craziness and stress we had gone through that day. He went out of his way to help us out, providing us with complimentary breakfast, access to the executive lounge, complimentary internet access, stored our luggage for the day, and helped us to get our boarding passes printed and answered all our questions about getting to the airport on time. Justin treated us like we were guests of the hotel and we couldn't be more grateful for all his help during one of our most stressful moments.

Some context about the day:
It was our first time in India. We had missed our 5:00 AM flight, thought we'd been taken advantage of while re-booking at the travel agency, and had been ripped off by every taxi driver out there. After re-booking an afternoon flight, we didn't know where to go. You cannot wait in the airport in India unless your flight is within the next 3 hours (which we did not know). We had already checked out of our original hotel and were at a loss, driving around in yet another taxi about to get ripped off for the umpteenth time. Needless to say, we were extremely stressed and I was in tears.

We made a split second decision to go to the Hyatt because it was near the airport and my boyfriend has Diamond status there from business travel. Maybe they would let us wait in the lobby until our flight. Instead, Justin treated us like we were guests and we couldn't be more grateful for his help during a really stressful time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCon106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. At Hyatt it is our constant endeavor to deliver authentic hospitality and It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that our staff was able to assist and help you during a stressful time. Your kind words of appreciation shall be shared with Justin Mitra.

We look forward to your next visit to Mumbai and choosing Hyatt Regency Mumbai as your preferred choice of stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2014. Brilliant location opp. airport. Courteous yet friendly staff.
Service goes beyond the norm. However, found it strange that hotel residents should have to pay for the usage of pool and the prana club facilities. Overall, had wonderful stay fulled with fond memories.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afzal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us feedback about your stay in our hotel. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Hyatt Regency, Mumbai and we are glad it brought back fond memories for you. It is our constant endeavor to create good times for our guests and it gives us immense joy in knowing we were successful in doing so for you.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

With a location as this, right across the airport, nothing should go wrong with a hotel.And fortunately, nothing does.Immaculate rooms,attentive and polite staff, smooth check-in and check-out, make this hotel a business traveller's haven. My room overlooked the new international terminal(beautiful!) and the new fly-way, but was noiseless.
The food is delicious, though I did not get a chance to visit their specialty Italian restaurant, it was only a banquet and breakfast for me.
Thumbs up to this hotel for efficiency.Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richie039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at our hotel, it always helps us serve you better. We are overwhelmed to know that you appreciate every aspect of our hotel, right from our rooms and F&B to the warmth and high service standards of our staff. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we lived up to your expectation and find it highly inspiring to know that you found every facet of our hotel surpassing the highest standard of hospitality.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,796 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,955 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lalit Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,080 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Property: Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing