We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for the price!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! One of the nicest places I have ever stayed at...and it's in India! Close to the airport, super convenient, and great customer service. Rooms we're comfy and didn't even feel like we were in another country!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you appreciate our hotel offerings and had a truly wonderful stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    629
    137
    36
    34
See reviews for
186
199
142
1,174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A good location as its close to the airport and suburbs. The Check in could be a breeze if the hotel's not too busy (which is seldom). The staff overall are well trained be it housekeeping, restaurant or room service.

During my last visit, the hotel accommodated an early check in (thank you!) and I was surprised to have been assigned a room that was half ready. The housekeeping fixed this immediately though and the front desk called to apologize as they were I guess overwhelmed with the wedding party.

To me the Wifi charges seemed exorbitant at this property. I'm not sure why hotels in India continue to toe this line as connectivity is no more a luxury but a necessity!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your review and taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing we were able to assist you during your last visit to our hotel and that you appreciate the high service standards of our staff. We have made a note of your feedback and will try and see how best we can work around the same.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton England
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Any hotel that claims to be 5 star where your room isn't ready at 2am with the excuse that a group extended their stay, is off to a bad start. Too many Mosquitos around the reception desk too. Other than that fine, but these couldn't really be forgiven.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Waldea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your review it always helps us serve you better. We have made a note for your feedback and shared it with the concerned departments. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay and assure you it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain.

We look forward to you visiting us again and giving us the opportunity to wow you with our authentic Hyatt hospitality.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

stayed here for business in November and December. The restaurant staff is awesome! With all the guests who come and go they remember you, your group, your preferences. Just awesome. In fact in November I took a weekend trip and had checked out of the hotel. Upon returning back to the hotel, on my birthday, there was a very yummy cake waiting for me from the hotel services staff. The only downside was the housekeeping staff. My housekeeper kept 'reminding' me that he would be switching to nights and therefore not around after a certain date. He was very persistent and pushy in his approach to clearly solicit a tip. Problem is the room was not always exceptionally clean. And once his deadline passed, low and behold he was still on the same shift. After leaving in November, spending a week home, and returning to the same hotel, the restaurant staff welcomed me back, asked about home, and remembered me. I enjoyed the stay very much.

Room Tip: There's alot of construction, new hotels and the International airport is under major reno. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your recent visit to our hotel, it always helps us serve you better. We are extremely grateful for your kind words of encouragement and are happy to learn you had a good experience with us and appreciate the efforts of our staff. Your positive words will definitely be shared with the F&B team whereas your feedback regarding the housekeeping staff will be shared with the concerned department.

We thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Mumbai and look forward to welcoming you amidst us soon.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Spent one night here whilst transiting through to Goa via Mumbai. Lots of plus points. It’s very near the international airport, literally 5 depending on traffic and about 25 min from the domestic terminal. It’s well set up for short term and business travellers. The main restaurant is open all day and the food is fantastic, they offer all the facilities inclusive in cost (internet access for multiple devices with no hidden costs), regular transfers to and from the airport by car and upgrades to club rooms (and club facilities) which make sense cost wise. We took advantage of the club room upgrade and it worked out well in our favour. Especially services like the in-room check-in just to avoid the crowds in reception.

Facilities are good with a spa, gym and pool. Pool doesn’t really have any privacy being right up against the main restaurant and also with multiple building sites over looking it, but again if you're transiting, want to avoid the terodactyl-eque Mumbai mosquitos and aren’t looking to work on your tan for a few hours you won't be using it.

Rooms are to the usual Hyatt high standards, especially like the wet-room shower, bathroom layout and the work space if you do need to spend a couple of hours catching up with emails, etc.

Only minor gripe would be breakfast. It is a busy hotel so weekdays depending on what time you come down for breakfast you’re likely to have to wait for a table, wait for the staff to replenish the buffet and also wait to be served once you’re seated. There is a limited choice of bars and restaurants, unlike the Grand Hyatt, so If you don’t need to go into central town for business or travel and can stay near the airport, then this is the perfect choice whether you’re on business or travelling through.

Room Tip: Go for a club room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback as it always helps us serve you better. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and appreciate the proximity of our hotel to the international airport and the high quality of our rooms and service. At Hyatt Regency Mumbai it is our constant endeavor to offer our discerning guests luxury experiences and create memorable experiences at all times. We thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Regency Mumbai and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great service, great location near the international airport. Ideal stopover. Excellent buffet dinner. Perfect room. Room price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel, but food, drink, cars etc are expensive by Indian standards, They are, however, worth it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank pdmancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your kind feedback it always helps us serve you better. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service extended by our associates and dinner offerings at Glasshouse. Your feedback has been duly noted and will be addressed. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good things first :-

a) Staff at front desk is amazing. Check in was quick. All requests were taken care of.
b) Airport Pick and drop were well co-ordinated. Cars were clean, drivers were polite and English speaking
c) Restaurant Staff and the staff serving the B'fast in the morning were quick and prompt.

Now to the things that matter :-

a) This is the first hotel i have seen where the room layout is diagonal. I am particular of the room being square since diagonal entry passages & bathrooms allow unnecessary noise in to the room and hence are not my thing. I shared my reservation with the hotel staff. I was moved around in 3 different rooms. All with the same issue. i asked if this was the same layout for all rooms in the hotel or if there was another category of rooms where this could be addressed. I offered to pay for an upgrade if it helped. Did not get an answer.

2) Breakfast spread :- i have stayed at alot of hyatt's across the country. This is the poorest b'fast spread i have seen anywhere !!!! Mr. F&B manager, your chef has no idea how to serve bacon... It needs to be hot and crisp and not cold and under cooked.

3) Stax :- Best food i have had in mumbai.. Appreciate the quality of the food. Staff at the restaurant ruined the experience though. The bill took 15 mins to arrive at our table. We got a table different from what was booked by our office. Things, if improved, could probabaly make this one of the top 10 restaurants in mumbai.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room layout if you are conscious of the amount of noise u want in the room. Avoid roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sood_varun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your review it always helps us serve you better. We have made a note for your feedback and deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay and assure you it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to a second opportunity to wow you with our authentic hospitality.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,761 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,868 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lalit Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,677 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,555 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Property: Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing