We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
$217
$160
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$87
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,087)
Filter reviews
2,087 results
Traveler rating
1,159
693
149
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
693
149
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational airportclose to the airportairport hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelmodern hotelexcellent hotelthe club loungeroom servicerooms are spaciousbreakfast spreadexcellent staycoffee shopcomfortable staycourteous staffstaxglasshouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,430 - 1,435 of 2,087 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here on business for two nights. For me, the location was very convenient. Only 5-10 minutes from the airport and close to the offices I was visiting. If you were visiting for a holiday, I probably wouldn't recommend staying here. It's a long way from the sites of South Mumbai and the surrounding area is a little seedy.
The only meal I had here was breakfast and it was sensational.
I also used the gym, which was not huge, but had good quality and range of equipment.
The room was spacious, including a large bathroom. Nothing particularly inspiring about the room, but very comfortable nonetheless.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all. I have shared your encouraging feedback with our teams, it truly drives us to give our very best. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, 5 minutes far from the International Airport.
Big rooms, cleaned and organized.
Complete fitness center and SPA for those who likes to practice sports. Swimming pool and external area conserved and with good options.
Good restaurante for breakfest and lunch with local foods. Additional options to the dinner (Italian restaurant and lauge bar).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoMota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank You for taking the time out to give us feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked the close proximity of our hotel from the airport, our accommodations, other facilities and amenities, breakfast and dinning options and the service extended by our friendly staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

this is one of the business which is most suitable for the business people since its situated just few kilometers from the international airport. The rooms are big very much spacious and clean the food is really awesome you can select from different types of food you can keep on eating till your stomach is full. The Business center is also quite silent and comfortable also the space for business purpose such as conference or meeting room is also really big with all the facilities available it also has a swimming pool i have gone for a shorter stay. The wifi is not free its really but its quite worth of the total price of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabir86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your recent visit to our hotel, it always helps us serve you better. We are extremely grateful for your kind words of encouragement and are happy to learn you had a good experience and appreciate our facilities and services. Will definitely share your motivating feedback with our teams, it truly inspires us to strive harder.

Best Regards
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel repeatedly due to its close proximity to airport and good ambiance.
Biggest advantage is that it lies close to Airport and andheri kurla business districts.
Staff is pleasant , service standards are very good but food is average. They boasted of very expensive Italian restaurant but it turned out to be average.
Off late , the aproach had become problematic due to construction of roads etc.

Room Tip: avoid staying in the rooms facing the road as road noise indeed percolates in the rooms at night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagdeep470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your valuable time and feedback about your stay at our hotel and value your continued patronage. We regret not being able to live up to your expectations with regards to our dining options and shall pass on your feedback to the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again and hope you will give us the opportunity to delight you with our authentic Hyatt hospitality.

Best Regards
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is located on the main road, near the airport, so a great location for business stay. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Though my stay is never good if the food at a hotel is average and options limited, and thats what happened here. The food at the restaurants and coffee shop was very average and night time options very limited and not so interesting. Being a part of the Hyatt chain of hotels, I expected much more. The pool is nice and the rooms too, at times the staff tends to grow confused. The view is that of the main road, not so pleasant either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rover0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at our hotel, it always helps us serve your better. We are happy to hear that you liked the close proximity of our hotel from the airport and enjoyed the overall quality of our accommodation and service. However we regret the fact that our dining options did not meet your expectations and deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to you visiting us again and giving us the opportunity to delight you with the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain.

Best Regards
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews