We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, spacious rooms, clean and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #16 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for three nights during early July 2013. The hotel is by car 5 minutes away from the airport and for my purpose also very close to the business complex I had to go to. Rooms are clean, spacious and nice. Everything else was to my entire satisfaction as well, ranging from sleep quality to WiFi to breakfast. All staff very very friendly and extremely helpfull. Getting the hotel taxis also was always truly efficient and the drivers very friendly and reliable. Check-in and check-out was perfect. Quick and friendly without lengthy filling out of forms etc. I will certainly go back there upon my next trip to Mumbai.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn that you very satisfied with everything else while staying with us. I have shared your motivating review with our teams, it does encourage all to give our very best.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,407 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

I on a date to the Glasshouse restaurant at Hyatt Regency, Mumbai. I was extremely happy with the service of the restaurant. I requested for a table near the window and they catered to my request. The food and ambiance was very pleasing. The service was prompt. Will definitely recommend the restaurant within my circle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil_CCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

It is our constant endeavour to create memorable moments for all who visit us. Thank you for the valuable feedback it helps us serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights recently, while flying back into India.

Check-in: Smooth and was shown to my room immediately, which was a relief as I got in at 3 am. Was also gifted a set of toiletries at check-in, which was nice, though a bit strange as they have the same toiletries in the room as well! Anywho, not complaining.

Room: really comfortable bed, nicely appointed room and a great bathroom. Robes as well as slippers and all the other amenities you'd expect in a 5 star property in India. The bathroom had a rain shower as well as a nice tub :)

Breakfast: The breakfast buffet was nice with a good variety. Not enough fresh fruit though... I think I only saw papaya and some melons. The fresh juices were nice and so was the dosas.

Front desk and staff: All the staff were always very helpful and kind.

Taxi: The hotel has Cool cabs on tap, so easy to hop in one and take off.

All in all a very nice hotel right by the airport. This is really important, because the construction work around the airport, can lead to traffic jams and significant delays in reaching the airport. Perfect for early morning flights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashmi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. Globally we have implemented "The Women's Experience” initiative to make women feel more comfortable and cared for when they stay with us, hence a all single lady travellers receive a kit upon arrival. We are very happy to learn that you found our staff always helpful and kind.
I have shared your review with our team’s as it helps us serve you better. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had an early flight so we decided to stay here for the night. It was such a convenience. The rooms were clean although some staff members were not as friendly and helpful as one could expect. They serve good food, and have good pool too. Overall, great place to stop if you need to reach airport on time and avoid Mumbai traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel it helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn that you found the food good and rooms clean. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused by our staff members I assure you it is unlike the high service standards we constantly focus on maintaining. I have shared your review with those concerned to ensure we provide an unparalleled experience for all who visits us.

We do hope you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you want to avoid Mumbai traffic jams, this hotel would be one of the best fits for an hotel nearby Mumbai Domestic/International Airport. Very easy commuting to Vikhroli/Powai/ nearby areas if you are having meetings around these places. The hotel has excellent amenities with professional people working for you all around the hotel. The rooms are also very modernized. I would recommend this hotel if you ar looking for something around the airport.

Room Tip: Any Room is a good room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anithkumarjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your kind recommendation we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to learn that you found us professional as it is our constant endeavour to create memorable moments for all who visits us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The main reason for staying here is the proximity to the international airport. especially for late evening arrivals.

Hotel is functional enough but suffers from some construction noise due to all the nearby work being carried out.

Breakfast is good, friendly staff. Some neighbour noise due to slamming doors.

But recommended as a place to stay on the night of arrival or departure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you found our breakfast good and staff friendly. We truly appreciate you recommending us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is great, close to Intl Airport and with an excellent service. Buffet (either breakfast or lunch/dinner) is big and delicious. It has Stax, Italian Restaurant where you can find food with enormous quality and taste.
The rooms are clean and big.
The main problem is that you have to pay for wifi use. I am businessman, and i think this is totally unacceptable in 21st century!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelmar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel it helps us serve you better. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was excellent. I have shared your concerns on WI-FI with the necessary department, we do provide reasonable, standard and premium packages for internet usage. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eric Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,095 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#18 of 486 in Mumbai
2,465 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#21 of 486 in Mumbai
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $164 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing