We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near the International terminal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the International terminal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is close to the international terminal at the airport, the Hyatt Regency Mumbai is your answer. Now, I will say that the area surrounding the hotel is not very nice at all. In fact, the traffic is awful and there is a ton of construction. The pool of the hotel is very nice, but is ruined by the huge crane and building being constructed right next to it. The restaurants inside the hotel are excellent. Try Styx, and you will not be disappointed! Overall, this hotel is extremely nice. But, be prepared to deal with the area surrounding the hotel. Also, the security is extremely tight, so be patient when entering the hotel as you will have to go through a metal detector.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at our hotel, it helps serve you better. We are happy to learn that you found our restaurants excellent and that you found our pool nice. The security of our guests is very important hence the necessary measures have been implemented to ensure a comfortable and safe experience.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    600
    128
    33
    29
See reviews for
163
190
136
1,100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel delivers on the Hyatt brand. The breakfast choices are more than adequate and the service from the staff is very attentive.
Room size was a bit smaller than had expected from a 5 star hotel however being only 6 floors high allows for a cosier feel.
Being an airport hotel my expectations are that airport pickups should be complimentary especially since nearly all international flight arrivals and departures seem to be between the graveyard shift hours of 10 pm and 5 am. This hotel charges for this service inspire of being less than a mile from the airport.
My other disappointment was the cost of a local call which with taxes was just over Rs 200( US$ 4)for a 10 minute local call.
Besides being close to the airport there are no other upsides to this location especially being able to walk to any nearby shopping or eating venues.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greeting from Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to our hotel. We are happy to learn that you found out staff very attentive. We do offer complimentary transfers for our Regency Club room categories and above along with internet and access to the Regency Club facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had stayed 2 nights on 2 separate days as i was travelling around India, As soon as I reached; I was catered to personally, which made my experience in the hotel even more enjoyable, i liked the personal touch.
The room Service was amazing, and the quality of the food was fresh and cooked and taste just perfect.
I did like the bathrooms, they were nice and spacious, but again I guess I had chosen a bigger room, not sure what the other rooms look like.
When I am back in India, this Hotel will be my only choice
Good luck,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us experience about your stay at our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are very happy that you liked the personal touch, as it is our constant endeavour to create memorable and a comfortable stay for all who visits us. It was a pleasure having you over. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my first stop in Mumbai. I was very impressed with the room size and no carpet is a good thing! The service was always very good, just the food choices could use a lot more variety. The main buffett is pretty similar day to day, meal to meal. I did not go to the Italian restaurant for two reasons. One a co-worker ate their as his first stop and got sick. Second, I had a pasta dish from there (did not dine in) with a ton of garlic and then I was sick. Although the chicken and spinach italian dish was fine the day before. I just think in my case the garlic was not too fresh and I have been avoiding garlic ever since. A restaurant or two added would make this place a 5 star.

Room Tip: Take the pool view. At least it is quiet and you do not get street noise. Just avoid looking at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your experience about the visit to our hotel. It helps us serve you better. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to both you and your friend, I assure you it is unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments to look into the same. We are happy that you were impressed with our rooms as we believe in providing authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

Once again our sincere apologies and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent one night here - a typical Hyatt experience - great location and property, excellent breakfast selection, and friendly staff. We were also upgraded to a suite upon on our arrival - a nice touch. The only glitch for us was checking in at reception - an airline had booked their entire flight at the Hyatt due to a malfunctioning aircraft and we were caught up in the chaos. Fortunately, the staff recognised we were not part of the 'emergency stay' and sorted out our check-in separately from the airline passengers. But this took longer than expected which is why only 4 stars and not 5 stars.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool and the rest of the Hyatt property. Much better than the street-si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Lawrence_Sasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us information about your visit to our hotel. We regret the inconvenience caused during your check-in, we assure you it is unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in Hyatt Regency in Mumbai, great atmosphere, nice ambience, perfect location, delicious buffet and too many choices in buffet breakfast. I love the facility of all day dining in this hotel. Very energetic and helpful staff and smiling faces. Visit once there and you will find the difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gulls20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your experience about the recent visit to our hotel. We are happy to learn that you loved the facility of all day dining. We endeavour to create memorable memories for all who visit us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went there and spen time to work about The Exhibition in mumbai for 7 days in 2012 , I like this hotel It very comfortabel and security hotel and clean . I think everything it very perfect for me and my customers they are really like this place.

I'll be back again if I can.

Thank you for visit my review.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathumas_Lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us information about your recent visit to our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you found our hotel comfortable, clean and it was perfect for you. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lalit Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Property: Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing