We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vits Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$173
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Mumbai(Mumbai)
$126
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
371
365
248
106
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
365
248
106
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidepoolside restaurantinternational airportmidnight buffetroom servicenear airportbusiness tripcomfortable staydecent hotelhousekeeping stafffront officerooms are spaciousbreakfast spreadfood qualitybooked this hotelshort stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,078 - 1,083 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Good rooms with attractive price. Restaurant offers various style of food. Hefty buffet and good access from airport and railway station.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chait_GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Lotus suites is located near the Mumbai Airport, like 15 minutes away from car. Since there is no real "center" in Mumbai where the hustle and bustle takes place, you could say that the Lotus is right in the city with busy streets and traffic. But location wise, the hotel is in the right spot. You can catch an auto rickshaw to the railway or hire a cab to go sight seeing. The rooms are spacious with lots of amenities but the shower wasn't giving a lot of hot water, which was annoying. What's also annoying is that since this is an "ecotel," you have to keep your card in the slot for electricity, which is kind of a joke. Id rather have the old fashioned switch for on and off. The telephone within the room is insanely expensive and so is the food and the internet, which was a major negative for me (considering the price of nearly USD 250 a night. All you get is the room, an unsatisfying breakfast (the meat was nasty) and nothing more. The staff is quite rude as well which is why I give their service negative points. They don't smile at you or even greet you. They're a little arrogant as well as sadly, they prefer western guests to Indian ones which you can notice from their body language and behavior. Otherwise there is nothing which is too bad or nothing too extraordinary about this place. If you have the money and are looking for a nice clean room which is safe and in the heart of Mumbai, I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertStorm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Our Company had 2 separate Executive room for 2 ppl travelling...and when we checked in the hotel..it was found there was only one executive room available...and they ended up putting both of us is one common room...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronz13x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed in Vits Hotel in Feb 2010 & the expereicne was very nice. I got a room where I could view the swimming pool. It was amazing. LCD was installed in the room & Room Service was very nice. Whenever I placed order for any request, it gets completed at very small time.
Staff members were also very cooperative & I remember the beautiful time I spent in the hotel.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank Deepabhilasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The hotel on entering is a sign of manificent strucuture, but certainly not recommeneded for budget travllers and students like me.
everything comes with very high price tag and not worth it

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank icydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews