We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pathetic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vits Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vits Hotel
Ranked #47 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
chandigarh,india
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed for five days and had a very bad experience. The staff wont recognize you and you have show your id every time you pick the keys. The ambiance at the reception is great but as you reach the room it looks really pathetic. The rooms are old and there is nothing for entertainment. Very few Tv channels and you get bored. The pool is next to the eating place and who would love to swim in front of people enjoying food over there. The food is ok but the buffet keeps on repeating and the same stuff is repeated.Nowhere to go around the hotel as it is in the business center. Maybe its good for people coming for meeting in the morning and leaving soon in the evening. i recommend not to stay and waste your time & money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tour_round_The_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    325
    213
    96
    87
See reviews for
172
91
91
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A business hotel which requires serious revamping.

- The ambience is average, they could have done much better with the space they have in such prime location

- Check in might take 15 to 30 minutes

- Rooms are damp and old fashioned, need major renovation.

- The buffet is served by the pool side (which is not functional, and has no reason to exist as it is taking some major space and is stinking at times). The food is good, and better to have it inside the restaurants than the buffet area

- They boast of free airport pick up- but do not trust them if you are in a hurry. Though flight timings and pick up instructions were clearly mentioned in my confirmation letter, the cab failed to report, since there was a miscommunication (or no communication)between travel desk and main desk.

- Other services too are major disappointments. We ordered for a cake to celebrate a colleague's birthday 2 days in advance. Considering that it was not a last minute request, the reporting time was 6 pm and that they have an in-house cake shop, we had to track the order from the cake shop to the reception to our travel desk and finally postponed the celebration post dinner.

Even if the poor service is overlooked, the hotel has nothing great to offer, except ready room availability.

Room Tip: There exist several room types within same price band. So, ask for several rooms to be shown if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed their with my colleague over their for 3 days, the service is pathetic. Even while generating final bill they take hours to do that. In room service is also pathetic. Overall had a very bad experience and would not recommend anyone to stay there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIRAG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Surat, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in Hotel VITS, Marol, Near Airport Zone, Mumbai from Aug 22 to 25, 2013 on an official trip to Mumbai. I was allotted a poolside room on the 4th floor. The Hotel location is good though accessibility could be hampered due to heavy traffic during the office hours. The hotel ambience is reasonably good - cleanliness is excellent and all the rooms are equipped with the modern amenities. The staff is very very cordial and takes extra care to eqnuire whether the stay is comfortable - although , it would be really good if the same inquisitiveness is converted into their actual efforts to make the stay even more comfortable !!!!!

The food in the restaurant on the poolside is really delicious and all my resolve not to binge before I checked in vanished after the first meal !!

My only grouse is that if you are allotted a poolside room, then it would appear to be tooooooo gloomy, since there is no way by which the dayliight could penetrate into the room !! So, if you wish to see the daylight ask for a non-poolside room !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Staff was supportive, room was cleaner compared to other hotels of same category. I am not very happy with the breakfast, less variety and dull area near pool.
I believe, the area should be bright, may be with sunlight, not dull.

Apart from Breakfast, rest of the things are okay. Overall I felt comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harapila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hi, I stayed in this hotel after a Gap of 3 years , had stayed earlier for end number of time around 9 years , the hotel is totally out of maintenance , as I could only find one bell boy working from long & a South Indian chef , it's the filthiest place to be , had to threat the hotel to check out , was upgraded but was equally dirty .
The food quality has gone down the breakfast is very small buffet now. Over all will never come to stay at this hotel again . As the stuff also say that management has no interest to maintain the hotel.
The bathroom WC shower cabin walls and floor very very dirty. Bed is ok

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalvinayak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, Owner at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.
We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was booked into the VITS Hotel in Andheri East for a week starting yesterday. I got in to Mumbai in the morning, checked in and left for work. On returning, I find a stranger in my room on the bed with his stuff unpacked!!!! He tells me that this is his usual room and in fact he had called the front desk and told them that my things were in the room, but no one responded. When I complained to the desk manager and duty manager, they were clueless on why it happened and their only fix was to offer me another room with no explanations or sincere apologies on my harrowing experience. I will never stay in this hotel again as the least I expect when heading back to the hotel at night is an unoccupied room!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SASR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.
We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#50 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
T24 Residency
#53 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#48 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai
#61 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#49 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Tunga Regale
#43 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vits Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Hotel

Property: Vits Hotel
Address: Andheri Kurla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vits Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 190 rooms in three categories: suites, deluxe, and standard, VITS Luxury Business Hotel - Mumbai, is continuously ranked one of the best hotels in the city. It has 11 banquets, two restaurants, and several state-of-the-art facilities such as a well-equipped gym. Situated just 10 minutes away from the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, it is your best bet when it comes to hosting your meetings, clients, and seminars. The first hotel under the flagship of Luxury Business Hotels by KHIL, this Mumbai hotel is nothing short of a top-notch business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vits Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vits Hotels Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing