We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vits Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$128
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$207
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort(Mumbai)
$113
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
367
362
246
106
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
362
246
106
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidepoolside restaurantinternational airportmidnight buffetroom servicenear airportbusiness tripcomfortable staydecent hotelhousekeeping stafffront officerooms are spaciousbreakfast spreadfood qualitybooked this hotelshort stayspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Good Ambiance, with swimming pool but average food quality.
Staff take care of us well. Worth paying.As this is located in Andheri, easy to travel any where and to airport.

Couldn't have proper sleep due to poor acoustics and located in busy area

Room Tip: Rooms on other side of Main Road are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramodmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have stayed in better backpacker hostels than this hotel. The room was musty, dirty, there was mould growing around the rim of the hand basin and in the shower, the bed linen did not look or smell clean, the bed was most uncomfortable, two of the power points in the room did not work, the paint was peeling in the common areas, there was frayed carpet and dirty walls and paintwork. I had to clean the bathroom before I could use it. The photograph below shows the state of the handbasin with the mould growing around the rim. Most of the rooms appeared to look out over the atrum and swimming pool where parties and music went on well into the night and after a long flight that is not what you need. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, with dirty cutlery, chipped crockery and dirty tables. I stayed one night and then called it a day and moved to another hotel. The management were surprised at my decision to move and acknowledged that perhaps the room was not up to standard and offered another. They made a range of excuses and blamed housekeeping but given my colleague also booked into the hotel had a similar room, it is clear this was an acceptable standard for VITS. It is not four star ... it is a very poor 2 star hotel and the management need to step up and sort out the issues.
We moved to Korinoor Continental just up the road ... much much cleaner and much better and not much different in price but the service and staff infinitely better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 968Fantail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had organised an office dance party at vits, the experience was horrible...Pls don't book this place for any event. The food quality and taste was pathetic...Fish koliwada had hardly any spice in it and was also watery kind. The crockery used by them was cracked, broken and chipped. the crystal hall was stinking with damp smell...after lot of complaints they arranged for diffuser. There is no coordination internally what you tell to the sales team does not get communicated to the chef or organizing team...Pls. think several times before selecting this place for any occasion...very very very pooor service

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Good hotel at a reasonable cost. VITS positions themselves as a a 4 star business class hotel. They achieve this. Meals are largely buffer and doorman is good, Front desk is a bit overwhelmed. They provided courtesy airport pickup and drop off. Shower had hot and cold reversed. Morning papers delivered to the room were appreciated. WiFi was tedious. Laundry service was good but a tad expensive. Room lighting was a slight dim for my taste. TV offered several channels in English. Rooms showed a little wear as the ceramic tile had chips and bathroom caulk/grount could be attended to. But overall, this is a good location at a good price. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Finding this place will be tough if you do not get a complementary airport pickup, especially in the night. I had to call them twice and get the right directions. The only room that was available was fortunately given but was told there cannot be any extensions for check out time as the hotel is completely booked. The hotel room was good but in the bathroom, the water from the shower leaks and wets the floor, had to cover it with towels. They have a new switch panel which is used to control all lights and a/c and you will not know unless you call the reception..Lot of noise in the corridor in the night. Food was good but it is too crowded with no space.

This place is a good choice for people who travel on Business as it is very nearer to the Airport.
.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor_Vij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews