We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ambiance to experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vits Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vits Hotel
Ranked #48 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An ambiance to experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Its a good hotel with great service located in Andheri's heart and better option for people looking for good hotel.

The hotel has good ambiance and also the design towards pool/dinner is awesome. There is also big screen for sports lovers and dance floor above swimming pool gave a good feel to enjoy the midnight buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKBanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our hotel response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    327
    216
    98
    88
See reviews for
174
92
91
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Only USP of the hotel is its proximity to the airport. Surroundings are non-descript but it is somewhat made up by interiors of the hotel.

Staff is over willing to help but that causes problems at times. I had to wait more than 5 minutes and 2 reminders just to get the menu card in the pool side restaurant. Breakfast spread was average though buffet dinner was good.

Housekeeping services are good though rooms need renovation. Centralised lighting setup in rooms is more irritating than convenient. Lack of Spa services was missed.

Overall good for a short business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice place but for more than 9000INR for a day you would expect more...rooms are good but nt upto the mark for 4*.....the good thing is the perfect housekeeping...buffet dinner is pretty decent but if you stay fr more thn 2 days then this menu becomes monotonus...the worst is the front desk staff who are highly unprofessional and requires extra training...inspite of me informing thm more thn 3 hours in advance and then again following up with half an hour reminder, my airport drop was delayed...they told i'llget the drop anytime bt whn i needed it not 1 car was avaaible...rest all pretty normal and nothing very extra vagent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayush a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

very good place, the buffet is very impressive and the hotel keeps so many promos it is even more inviting. the hotel has a very well equipped GYM with ultra modern equipments. one of the only few hotels where they have housekeeping twice daily that shows and speaks for the Cleanliness standards of the hotel. staff is well mannered and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwaniship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our hotel response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good potential as a hotel. Rooms are terrible. Airconditioning does not work for a 4star hotel. Trying to save electricity by switching off the the AC in corridors and unoccupied rooms. Mildew smell in the rooms due to this. Staff in their attempts to impress are making the situation worse.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarahblahsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I typically only visit Vits for lunches/dinners and parties. They have a good food menu, nice ambience and good service. I have also organized many family birthday parties there. They have a number of banquet halls and options to cater to different crowds. The person to ask for at Vits, Andheri East is a gentleman named Mr. Steward D'mello - manager and excellent host.

Room Tip: Never stayed at Vits, sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pereiragaynelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our food, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Being a resident of Mumbai, yet got a chance to stay at VITS, Mumbai with a cousin of mine. As the title suggests, the experience was as awesome as you can get in any other VITS property. The comfort level was up to the mark without any complaints of any sort. The facilities in our room & the room service by them is just outstanding. The most important part of the stay was the breakfast that we had on the next day. VITS, anywhere, is best known for the mouthwatering and delicious food served by them. The Buffet Breakfast was such amazing with loads of varieties of different Indian Delicacies. One can't stop itself from trying all the dishes offered in the buffet. If you get a chance to stay in Mumbai, or you have a transit in mumbai and you are confused which hotel to select, without much a do, opt for VITS Mumbai, as it is 15 mins away from the International Airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimish_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our hotel response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#49 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
567 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#58 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,621 reviews
T24 Residency
#45 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residency Hotel Andheri
#47 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
432 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
407 reviews
Tunga Regale
#43 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vits Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Hotel

Property: Vits Hotel
Address: Andheri Kurla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vits Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 190 rooms in three categories: suites, deluxe, and standard, VITS Luxury Business Hotel - Mumbai, is continuously ranked one of the best hotels in the city. It has 11 banquets, two restaurants, and several state-of-the-art facilities such as a well-equipped gym. Situated just 10 minutes away from the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, it is your best bet when it comes to hosting your meetings, clients, and seminars. The first hotel under the flagship of Luxury Business Hotels by KHIL, this Mumbai hotel is nothing short of a top-notch business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vits Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vits Hotels Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing