We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary Luxury in South Bombay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Ranked #30 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Contemporary Luxury in South Bombay”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've stayed at the President on a few occasions and it is always been a pleasant experience. Located in the heart of Cuffe Parade, the hotel doesn't have much of a view - unless seeing other skyscrapers excites you. That apart, the rooms, service and food are up there with Mumbai's best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We are glad that your stay with us was memorable. It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    809
    261
    77
    55
See reviews for
402
428
234
957
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We shortlisted the hotel based on its location and the fact that it was a Taj property. And it turned out be a delightful experience through our stay.
We were on a short break to Mumbai and from the moment we walked in to the hotel, Taj's legendary hospitality kicked in. It's a Vivanta property, the rooms are a little small but its the people at this place who really made a difference. From welcome cups of hot tea brought in to the room, to a suite upgrade, to on the house cocktails served in the room, the staff at President were delightfully hospitable.
Varun, thank you for going out of your way to make check in and room upgrades so easy. Siddheshwar and Vicky for lovely cocktails in the room.
Kaushik at Trattoria for being ever so attentive over breakfast.
All in all, thank you for making our stay memorable. I will most certainly return.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of the sea. Suites are much more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirvaana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful location. Staff is great and helpful. Food is great with mix of Indian and international. Rooms are comfortable with all available amenities. Necessary transportation available at hotel and nearby.
Overall a nice and comfortable stay

Room Tip: Must stay. Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asheesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

May we also inform you that Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Vivanta during early July to attend a wedding and we stayed for four nights. The location was good and within walking distance from many places, but we opted for a car and driver during our stay. The amenities of the hotel were good. The gym had a good number of machines and free weights and overlooked the swimming pool which was outdoors. The Spa was excellent and they also had a salon. While we didnt get any massages, many of our friends did and were very satisfied. The hotel has a very good Thai restaurant and a cocktail bar/lounge which gets very lively during the evening, although the drinks are expensive. However, the cocktails were very well made and the bartenders were knowledgable and polite. The breakfast was included and was held in one of their larger restaurants. There was a very wide selection of food and the service was very attentive. We were both impressed with the quality and the experience and made our stay very enjoyable. The room was a little on the small side but very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the wi-fi was limited to only two devices. Overall we had a very good stay and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NandN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel and we appreciate your kind support.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is typically warm with efficient Taj hospitality all around. Nice rooms, a pretty good location but the hotel needs to closely examine general maintenance. A nice warm room with a cosy feel is spoilt by plug points that are falling off the wall and a master lights switch which has a mind of its own. It comes on even after being turned off. That aside, there are super restaurants and a nice fitness centre with very helpful instructors. It is an option but could do with a little bit of something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharifDRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

We have since noted the feedback on the switch plug and we shall attend to the same on instant.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
960 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with the most exceptional service. Everything from the greeting at arrival to room service and guest needs were taken care of. The staff were extremely thoughtful and deserve high praise. We loved our stay here and if I ever return to Mumbai, this will be the only place I stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was here in March for a wedding - lovely hotel, customer service was TOP NOTCH...never experienced anything like it before. Everyone went out of their way to see that our stay was comfortable. Tasty bfast buffet, try the karela juice. Nice pool. Delish restos. A+!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#39 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#13 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Marine Drive
InterContinental Marine Drive
#37 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Property: Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Address: 90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new signature of hospitality at the Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai ... Where a day is not just another ordinary day filled with long stayed hours; but a day is a million moments bursting with surprises. Masters of corporate theater, 21st century princesses, bon vivants ... you can all discover a new signature in the way you travel for business or leisure. Vivanta by Taj President is a fully renovated hotel with contemporary Superior Charm Rooms by American designer Dave Dunphy, fashionable state of art Deluxe Delight Rooms by Japanese Design Studio Super Potato, Premium Indulgence Rooms with lounge facility, Deluxe Allure Suites and Premium Temptation Suites. The hotel offers free Wi Fi, with limited bandwidth. Whilst meeting your business purpose with a fully equipped Business Center, Meeting Rooms and WiFi access; tantalize your taste buds to world class cuisines at Trattoria - all day dining, Thai Pavilion - best Thai cuisine in Mumbai, The Konkan Cafe - western coastal cuisine, Sugar n Spice - take away Deli and the Wink Bar - rated as the best waterhole for high spirits. Reclaim yourself at the signature JIVA SPA and rejuvenate yourself at the Pool and the Fitness Center. Vivanta is truly designed keeping the en age traveler of today in mind ... Experience signature Vivanta hospitality ... Welcome to Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - President, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Hotel Bombay
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Hotels
Taj President Bombay
Taj Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing