We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for foreigners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #35 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for couple of days i found majority of the customers in this hotel are foreigners. It is an average hotel, location is good, since i had work in Colaba for me it was good for travelling. Breakfast was average.

Room Tip: If you are going for business trip & your clients are located in between regal cinema & colo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayaz-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai. With your valuable feedback we would try to improve and provide you with a memorable stay the next time you stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with all our warmth and love in the not so distant future..

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane.
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 902 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for a short break. It is in the peacfeful Colaba district of Mumbai 800 metres from the Gateway of India and about a 10 minute taxi cab from Churchgate railway station, the main hub in the south of the city. This is one of the greener, more pleasant areas of Mumbai but you are only a three minute walk to a main shopping street and near the Prince of Wales Museum.
Our room was big, very clean and had a side view to the bay and Elephamta Island. The air con was good, bed large and bathroom spotless with an excellent shower. The staff at reception, especially Pratiksha, were all very helpful without being intrusive. If I had to be a bit picky the TV stations were limited unless you spoke Hindi, Arabic or Russian and the breakfast buffet was not that inspiring. This was certainly a decent 4 star hotel that in our view scored well for location, cleanliness and staff attentiveness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for selecting Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It is our pleasure to know that the services provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Next time you visit us, we would make sure that we have more of TV stations and that the breakfast is more delicious and inspiring so as to make your stay a memorable one with us.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and looking forward to welcoming you again at Fariyas Hotel-Mumbai.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Fariyas for 3 nights in Oct. From the Arrival to the departure the staff was polite and helpful. The room was decent and adequate for a single traveler. The machinate was good and all equipments were functioning well. The Food was good, but the choice of menu available at Breakfast was very less. The staff at the Hotel were very professional, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willy2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your experience at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai on Tripadvisor.

We are truly grateful for your delightful comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, food and warm service at our hotel. Your compliments for our team have also been shared with them and they are most pleased to hear the same.

Further we have noted down your suggestions on which immediate actions would be taken at the earliest.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the Colaba area walking distance to shopping,Arch of India, restaurants, etc. the staff is extremely polite and helpful. There is a nice little pool with changing rooms and shower, perfect for hanging out if you need to wait a while after checkoutbefore going to the airport. Mr. Amil will arrange sightseeing tours from his desk in the lobby and is very knowledgable aboutthecity and fun to spend a day with on a tour. We found the hotel clean, cool and the room had all the little perks such as fridge, coffee pot and much to our delight, complimentary wi fi. The room we had was street side and it was a little noisy at night, but we slept fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your detailed feedback on tripadvisor.

It is heartening to know that you had a pleasurable stay at Fariyas, Mumbai. We have acknowledged your feedback on the services. Your kind words encourage us to serve you better.

It is indeed our pleasure to know that you liked the room, its features & cleanliness. At Fariyas, Mumbai, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with best in-class service and a memorable experience.

We thank you for this review and look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas, Mumbai.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited Mumbai and stayed at Fariyas for 10 days!!! could easily term it as my second home away from my home. Firstly I would like to mention the staff there is an absolute pleasure to interact with. Starting from the door man to the house-keeping staff to the front office to the restaurant manger :-) All of them ensured we had a very pleasent and lovely stay. They all made us feel at home. Rooms are nice and bright. The rooms are kept very nice and clean. Overall cleanliness is good. I only felt the food was very highly priced and the same became costlier if you ordered for room service! Overall a great stay and would definitely go back :-)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road can get you a glimpse of the Arabian Sea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imtanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear esteemed guest,

Thank you for selecting Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It is our pleasure to know that the services provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

We once again thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love in the not so distant future.


Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Avoid this hotel.
Good location but overpriced, and denial of even basic customer service !
We cancelled two nights because of their overpriced rates, ... but didn't even get refunded !!

There was a glitch with the booking site (booking.com) which we used to cancel the hotel, and book another one (same dates, same names, same city etc).
We even called Fariyas Hotel on the same day, when we were extremely surprised to see the "no show" email, and were told it would be ok (poor english and poor service, the person over the phone truly didn't want to do his work, but still accepted our request), and despite this we are not refunded !
We are getting robbed !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guillaume C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear esteemed guest ,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to keep you informed that we treat all our guests with respect and always try to make them feel valued and special. We know after what happened, it would be difficult for you to accept our apology, but let me assure you that whatever happened is one of the rare instances where one of our precious customer is dissatisfied.

Cancellation policy, vary depending upon the rate & dates of your reservation. As per our hotel policy all cancellations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival date & the same applies to No-show as well. In case of No-show one day charges are charged as retention charges. Any other material changes requested within the cancellation period are subject to approval by the Hotel.

Once again, I would like to apologize for the mix-up in your bookings and the inconveniences this may have caused you. We are committed to providing the best service for all customers. If you have any further queries please be free to contact us.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I visited this hotel this September and stayed in a standard AC Room. I

The best thing I liked about the hotel is its helpful and polite staff. It is also located at 10 Min walking distance from Gateway Of India. The rooms are very well furnished and well decorated. Although a bit expensive, this hotel is worth every penny and made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. I intend to stay in this hotel, the next time I visit Mumbai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for selecting Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

We are truly grateful for your delightful comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, food and warm service at our hotel. Your compliments for our team have also been shared with them and they are most pleased to hear the same.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai & assuring of a superlative experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#71 of 489 in Mumbai
496 reviews
Colaba
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#62 of 489 in Mumbai
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sahil Hotel
#30 of 489 in Mumbai
465 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 489 in Mumbai
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Address: 25 Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai 400005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Colaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#59 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $98 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing