We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in South Mumbai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #40 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in South Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at the Fariyas from 13th to 15th February 2013. The reception was cordial but it took about 15 minutes to allot me the room. The room was good, though it could have been better. The bathroom was a bit small but the bath linen was clean and toiletries were decent. The Buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent with lot of choice for every taste. The place is within walking distance of the famous Leopold Cafe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaveesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is great feeling to know that my team has taken all the efforts to make your stay a memorable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future reservation and I look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love .

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    311
    144
    43
    36
See reviews for
189
190
56
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

booked this hotel after an intertional chain was getting too greedy. brilliant. staff friendly, smiling, helpfull during the whole stay so refreshing to be properly considered as guest and not just number bringing revenue. room clean, excellent quality of amenities, huge choice of international channels on telly. great breakfast buffet . prices reasonable. cannot comment on WiFi as not working when i was there. next sleep over in Mumbai, i know where i am staying

Room Tip: do not set your watch to the lift clock. would recommend rooms facing from of building for better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is great feeling to know that my team has taken all the efforts to make your stay a memorable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future reservation and I look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love .

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had to change rooms coz the one given to us had a really bad stench coming from the toilet. Luckily the other room was better. The staff was very nice and as a little gesture handed over chocolates for new years eve.
Major problem with the hotel is that they do not offer any late checkout! I've been in so many hotels and always availed a checkout until 3pm free of cost when available.
The receptionist, a girl on requesting a late checkout said we had to checkout by 12:30, 30 minutes more than regular checkout, reasoning they were running full! She said we would have to pay half day and can stay until 4pm! However, we had to extend our stay by a day due to unforseen circumstances and thought we would have to move hotels since they were running full. However, to our surprise she was happy to extend the one day and charge us. My point how come she could extend our stay if they were full when we asked for a late checkout! ?
The location however is 5 minutes to Causeway and 10-20 minutes to Starbucks, Pizza Express, Indigo, Le Pain and some amazing eateries!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauri169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I really appreciate the time spared by you to log your feedback and giving us a chance to better our performance. We have already made an important note of the issues highlighted by you and an action plan to avoid such instances in the future.

As a gesture of gratitude for your feedback and an apology about the experience I would like to personally invite you for lunch/dinner the next time you stay with us.

I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to have you back as our guest.

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I loved this hotel in Mumbai when I first stayed there in 2005, so picked it again for our visit this year. The location is terrific, right in Colaba where it is safe for women travelling alone or single women to walk about after dark. But I missed the lovely coffee shop and bakery that used to be in the hotel, the food at breakfast was very disappointing and the lovely, lovely staff that used to be there before seem to have gone and the new people are nice enough but not as friendly and warm as the ones I knew before. Generally felt a bit run down, the rooms were shabbier than I remember and quite small - which is normal for super expensive Mumbai. Still, it is quiet and the location is worth a few disappointments.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I really appreciate the time spared by you to log your feedback and giving us a chance to better our performance. We have already made an important note of the issues highlighted by you and an action plan to avoid such instances in the future.

As a gesture of gratitude for your feedback and an apology about the experience I would like to personally invite you for lunch/dinner the next time you stay with us.

I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to have you back as our guest.

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

friendly front office staff
unpleasant restaurant manager
expensive bar
too much noise both in and out the hotel
rooms need double glazed window
set in a run down part of colaba
slums and street people nearby
expensive hotel
not worth the money
small beds
dirty bathroom
loud air con

no nearby convenience store

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you, for sparing your valuable time and letting us know about your experience, which has only helped us become better, and will enable us to serve our guest better.
I have set up a thorough investigation in this matter, and shall revert back to you as soon as I have a concrete idea of th entire situation.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and would want you to know that efforts are being made to rectify the same.

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Fariyas Hotel. It is very good situated and we had a room with Seaview. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff ist very friendly and attentive to your own needs. And the inclusive breakfast ist luxurios. A real international 4 stars hotel with the friendliness of India! Thank you Fariyas!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Christine,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is great feeling when we know that our valued guest left our hotel with total satisfaction.We look forward to welcoming you back with all our warmth and love.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to accommodate your lodging needs again in the future.

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent. Walking distance to Gateway of India and Colaba shopping area. Meals were good and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were helpful and very friendly. Have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions previously and would definitely continue to do so in the future

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjali232011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is great feeling to know that my team has taken all the efforts to make your stay a memorable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future reservation and I look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love .

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#28 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#57 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#68 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#92 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#123 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#199 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Property: Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Address: 25 Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#60 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing