We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveler rating
1,002
826
168
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
826
168
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria terminusmain buildingwithin walking distanceclub roommarine driveair concentral locationrooms are smallnew wingexcellent locationcst stationcrawford marketbreakfast was delicioussouth mumbaicomfy bedbreakfast roomfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The staff in this hotel is partly what make it such a pleasure to visit, from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to the cleaners. Always helpful, always obliging. The hotel is scrupulously clean and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are quite small and it can be difficult to find a spot for your suitcases. We had two rooms and our room 309 was slightly larger. A big disappointment was that there was not a suitcase trestle so it always meant rummaging around on the floor. But this was something we could put up with because the room price was very good value. The location is great not far from marine drive plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance that sell great food and cold beer. The restaurant staff deserve a special mention, always friendly always helpful they really make you feel at home and great food. Also the hotel has its gaggle of taxidrivers, their English is only marginal but we always got to go to our destination and for a few dollars they wait to take you home these guys made a big difference to our travel. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to South Mumbai.

Room Tip: 109 209 309 larger rooms 308 has 2 beds.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

solo female traveler from US. perfectly in between gate of india, colaba market, municipal building, st. paul catherdral, marine drive and yet quiet. small rooms, but comfy bed. it's all you need in this location. it's safe too. the rooms are very modern, fast wifi, hot shower, ok breakfast. great service by all!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Having never been to Mumbai before I really didn't know where our hotel was located . Do when I found out it was close to so many must see things I was excited . Staff were friendly and helpful breakfast was the usual hotel standard . Upon arrival we didn't get the room requested / booked but was rectified the next day without even having to ask . If I was going back to Mumbai I would stay here again !

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The reason for my 5 star review is clear: location is amazing, people are extremly kind and helpful and the breakfast is decent. We had a late flight (after check out time), it was no problem at all to take a quick shower in one of the rooms before leaving. After a hot day in Mumbai it is what you need before taking a flight! Only downside of the hotel is the bathroom. Very tiny and the shower was partly broken. Highly recommend this place to other travelers!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Koen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Clean hotel
Excellent checking in staff
Excellent catering staff and leadership by Peter. Keshar kept making us laugh and smile. Bablu and Pan Singh very helpful and the chefs and food was excellent.all the staff in general very helpful.
The foot and back massage chairs great after walking all day. Book selection to read was excellent.
Rooms a little small but clean and cool.
There was smoke smell in hallway from someone smoking in the room on one of the night.
Would be happy to go again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pradip875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews