We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mumbai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,200)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveler rating
2,767
360
55
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,767
360
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anupam dasgupta eau bar fenix restaurant marine drive nariman point arabian sea ocean view queen's necklace executive suite butler service indian restaurant the general manager excellent service world class wonderful hotel special mention business hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BEWARE...!!!BEWARE ....!!!. BEWARE...!!! If yr committed by Mr Anupam Das Gupta for any rates Or offers. Please... Please... Please..... To be on the safer side, Kindly take it in WRITING!!!!!
If he refuses to do so .... with diplomatic reasons (for eg- Don't Worry, yr family to us. You really don't need anything in writing , I will take care...etc...etc...etc) Don't get carried away with his Talk's....! Coz he's ABSOLUTELY extra smart, OVER CONFIDENT & WILL FOOL ANYONE SYSTEMATICALLY !!! HE PERPETUALLY STICKS TO SYSTEM ....TO Fool Others. But.... DEFINITELY NOT ME!!!! Coz I'm not a fool!!!!
Being regular CUSTOMERS we take 2 rooms for 2 day ,at times for 3 days or 7 days. we do take hotel cars on every visit that we stay for whole day the charges are 2648/- per hour . For every visit & everytime . So I spoke to Mr Anupam Das Gupta that he should give us some DISCOUNTS and OFFERS as ours is a CORPORATE BOOKING & he doesn't even reveal any offers or DISCOUNTS , if there's any....????!!! But he's unnecessarily TARGETING US !!!! We visit every month for at least for 7 to 8 days .
EARLIER Oberoi General Manager's as well as Trident hotel GM in Hyderabad are so Nice and ready to serve . So polite and humble. But Mr Das Gupta, absolutely Rude. NEVER attends call .... If he attends also , he perpetually say I'm on conference Call and can't Talk.......
What does that mean??????!!! Are we wasting our time calling him for any such problem. Wt kind of behavior is this????!!! He is suppose to call back . But he Never calls nor attends our calls. Every now and then he irritates Us , by increasing rates... then we have to remind him. After a long session , he agrees....
When he has agreed on one rate.... CAN'T HE STICK TO IT?????????!!!!
WHY ARE WE SUPPOSE TO REMIND HIM ??????!!!
HE spoke to me personally in Reception area , in front of the ground staff, that he will give us fixed amount on rooms as we regularly stay.
18000/- for room and on 2nights, 3rd night would be complimentary stay. When my Manager Sarfaraz Attar reminded him, He straightaway DENIED....!!!
IT really doesn't matter to us. BUT WHEN YOU COMMIT you should give. Very UNACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOR. And nobody can QUESTION HIM???!! SO BE CAREFUL!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sarfarazattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for three nights whilst in Bombay and the experience was wonderful. Whilst the hotel isn’t new or modern it oozes class and old-school charm and is perfectly maintained in the public areas. The staff are simply wonderful and will go out of their way to do whatever it takes to keep you happy. The pickup service at the airport was excellent and the hotel had excellent security upon arrival. Our room was a city view room and whilst a little small was adequate for our stay. The room service menu is extensive and we tried it many times. The food was always delivered hot and as ordered. Vetro and Fenix provide excellent options too. We indulged in a Poolside dinner one evening which was beautifully prepared by the head chefs. The pool area was really lovely and the spa treatments, in particular the massage were brilliant. The location on the Queens necklace was lovely and made for beautiful evening strolls along the promenade. We hope to try some more Oberoi hotels in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ants48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the ambience, the service, the spa, the views, and the food served Fenix our all day dining restaurant and Vetro our Italian restaurant.

The views from our hotel are indeed very magnificent as one can enjoy the view of the ocean, Malabar Hill and marine drive also called “Queens Necklace” at night an ideal boulevard for leisurely walks.

As for your feedback regarding the room size, the hotel offers various room size options. From Luxury rooms, to Premier Ocean View rooms, to very spacious and well-appointed suites. On your future visit you may write to me and I will be delighted to oversee all arrangements of your stay personally.

I hope you have many more opportunities to visit us and our other properties I am sure you will have lovely stay.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Anupam Dasgupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place to stay and the service was great all round. The rooms are clean and to a high standard.
The breakfast service is made to order so nice and hot. Any issues were dealt with quickly and were dealt with apologetically.
The spa services were good. Could do with some upgrading to make it a little more modern but still good and the message was really good. Prices were not too expensive compared to European prices too.
Good location near Marine Drive and great views from our room.
My only tip is that it needs to be eco friendly! Lots of plastic use unnecessarily.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank SangeetaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very very happy to read your review and to note you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the service.

As for your feedback regarding the Spa, we are currently reviewing plans to refurbish our entire Spa and Fitness centre this year. I have noted your feedback regarding usage of plastic which we will review immediately. I thank you for your valuable feedback and for your positive review.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Anupam Dasgupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Oberoi staff made our stay very pleasant and extremely comfortable.

The hotel staff takes every care to ensure a pleasant and comfortable stay, right from quick check ins and they are always going the extra mile to make your experience extraordinary (a small gesture that makes this facility truly world class)! Rooms are very modern and comfortable. The imposing lobby, wonderful restaurants and the amazing view from the hotel simply make for a unique stay.

This place is MUST stay recommend if you're coming to Mumbai!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Traveler680833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we appreciate your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to read that you are so highly recommending The Oberoi, Mumbai on TripAdvisor. All of us are happy to note that your stay with us was unique.

Your mention of our team going the extra mile to make your experience an extra ordinary one is very encouraging.

Thank you for your positive review.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Anupam Dasgupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

The Oberoi service matched its 5 star hotel rating. The rooms were delightful as was the breakfast and restaurant Ziya.
Outdoor pool was a good size and offered a picturesque a view of Marina drive coastline. Staff were very accommodating and location central.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rouvinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you have described The Oberoi, Mumbai as “Luxury with Luxury service” your feedback of our service and facilities is very encouraging and motivating.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Anupam Dasgupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews