We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expo mum”
Review of The Oberoi, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Oberoi, Mumbai
Ranked #1 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expo mum”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

it was a nice experience. good.service, good food. u can get all the facilities over there.. for business meeting also you can prefer these hotel.foods are really amazing and different types of sea food item you can get. it a word is a real value of money.


we have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise this hotel is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails..

. The staffs are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests


i would like to prefer this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumanray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit. We are delighted your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Mumbai!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,826
    291
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
391
571
179
728
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Top Most and best Hotel in Mumbai. my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit. The owner even offered us to invite them all (ten people) to the hotel’s garden for the celebration of my boys birthday. For the occasion they had prepared home-baked cake, snacks and a fantastically thoughtful gift.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuneYogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

very peaceful calm and awesome view and very good service

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chirag1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My family, was greeted with open arms and exceptionally generously when we came to visit.Its a luxuroius place with exceptionally beautiful ambience.cleanliness was noticible which was very well maintained.Its an awsum place to be with family n friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for your kind words on your recent visit! Our recent renovation and redesign of The Oberoi, Mumbai has indeed made it very special again and we all look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Strategically located at Nariman Point, Mumbai s business district, this 5 Star luxury hotel offers understated luxury through its 327 rooms and suites. There are some exciting dining options to choose from, namely, Tiffin that serves Japanese cuisine, Kandahar, which offers authentic Indian cuisine and Vetro, an Italian restaurant, which is situated at the lobby level. Other hotel facilities include a swimming pool, an exclusive spa by the Banyan Tree, a fitness centre and a 24-hour business centre.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul6680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Bangaluru, Le royal meridian
Date:18 Feb 2009

We booked this hotel for our week long stay in Mumbai mainly based on its #1 rating on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

Great hotel with great amenities ang loved it v much

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AthseMizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Wonderful experience with every facilities available to ensure a successful business trip. Well laid out rooms with internet connection to ensure that our business needs are met and we are not required to worry about smaller details. Round the clock service and an excellent conceirge support.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midas1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,002 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#28 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,342 reviews
4.6 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#21 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Mumbai

Property: The Oberoi, Mumbai
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay), India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#1 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#1 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Oberoi Hotels Mumbai
Oberoi Hotel Bombay
Oberoi Bombay
The Oberoi Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing