We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi, Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveler rating
2,135
331
48
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,135
331
48
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseau barfenix restaurantchampagne loungemarine drivenariman pointarabian seaocean viewqueen's necklaceexecutive suitebutler serviceindian restaurantworld classexcellent hotellate checkbusiness tripbusiness hotelziya
Filter
Updating list...
1,846 - 1,851 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Oberoi and were sad to leave. Our personal Butler at the hotel, Mahesh, was sweet, always smiling, and always nearby to lend a hand. The hospitality of the staff at the hotel was absolutely incredible. I have never had such a fantastic experience at any hotel in my life. I recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a must! the service was impeccable, the hotel was luxurious, the food was fantastic, and the staff was helpful and always smiling and professional. I would never stay anywhere else in Mumbai. I have nothing but good things to say. Bravo, Oberoi Mumbai.

Room Tip: The suites are incredible!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding.

Thank you for recommending The Oberoi Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at the Oberoi while on business this week. You can read others' comments about the wonderful staff, impeccable service and lovely décor. All true...this is a fine hotel. Just be aware that while the room costs are comparatively modest all of the hotel services and food / beverage charges are very high. I travel extensively in Asia for my work and I was genuinely surprised at having to pay Tokyo prices in Mumbai.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank jkojkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

As for your feedback regarding food and beverage prices, these prices have been carefully studied based on procurement costs and competitive establishments. Based on your feedback, we shall further review the prices.

The team is always striving towards excellence. Your feedback will motivate them further.

I do hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have travelled the world and stayed in some of the finest hotels and resorts but I have never experienced the outstanding service and care than at my recent stay at the Oberoi,Mumbai.Every employee from the cleaners to the management genuinely showed interest with any request.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your appreciation encourages us to scale greater heights of excellence.

I hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wonderful location right on the bay with sweeping views of the sea with all the trappings of five star luxury one expects from a hotel like this. It is quite a long drive from the airport, about one to one and half hours. The staff is very efficient and helpful in a non-obtrusive manner. The rooms are large suite style with wonderful touches of welcome on arrival. Internet is available at a charge. The swimming pool is large enough for some decent laps and there is a gym for those of us who want to get a start on trimming down after eating all the wonderful food India has to offer. We only dined in one of the restaurants, for both breakfast and dinner. The food was excellent.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here choose a seaview room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1958YvonneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to note that you were pleased with the room, the service, the location and the food.

Your feedback is very encouraging and motivating.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you are debating to stay at either the Taj Mahal Palace or the Oberoi, pick the Oberoi and you won't be disappointed (pick the Taj Mahal Palace if you like to be disappointed).

I've stayed at the Taj Mahal Palace a couple of times and was disappointed at the service. I've also stayed at the JW Marriott in Juhu Beach which I like very much. The Oberoi is in a class of it's own and if you want to stay in the heart of Mumbai, I highly recommend it.

The hotel is located in the Nariman Point area of central Mumbai, right on Marine Drive (aka the Queen's Necklace). It is a very convenient (tourist sights, restaurants and bars are a short walk or taxi away) and pleasant location.

Airport pickup and drop-off was dependable and luxurious in their very large Audi vehicles. Check-in and check-out were very efficient.

The rooms are very large and nicely furnished and equipped. The bathroom was quite large and very nice.

The staff were always extremely efficient, friendly and helpful from the front-desk, to the restaurants, to the housekeeping (the housekeeping staff I would especially like to thank!).

The restaurants are excellent, and the bar was very nice with top notch entertainment (one night that we were there, Bollywood legend Usha Uthup popped in and was convinced to sing a few songs). The breakfast buffet is quite good.

The last night I was there, I had room service. It was excellent. The food showed up in the time communicated, was hot and was very, very tasty.

Room Tip: Sea-side rooms would be the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is very motivating to receive your feedback and to note that the overall service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

Thank you for recommending The Oberoi, Mumbai. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews