We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$298
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$192
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$122
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,583)
Filter reviews
2,583 results
Traveler rating
1,577
701
185
60
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
701
185
60
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal clubinternational airportclose to the airportchinese restaurantnice poolbusiness tripbeautiful hotelclub floorpool sidefive star hotelbuffet breakfastexcellent staycoffee shopbusiness hotelcourteous staffcitrusjamavar
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 2,583 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Vintage !! Super staff !! Quality Service !! *THE BEST IN BUSINESS*. It's near the hotel and the staff is thoroughly professional. I would like to compliment the Jamavar Staff for their excellent breakfast and dinner menus.

Room Tip: The Royal club lounge is a must stay. Their suite is par excellence as well.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and culinary experience which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Half I Code this hotel. Excellent location relative to the airport and the center of Mumbai. A great hotel from every point of view: A well trained staff - very helpful and professional all the way from the bellboys, the concierge and the restaurant managers. The Leela Mumbai management is to be commended as they have done a superb job in putting together a first class team. The facilities are well maintained look very good and it was really a pleasure to stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely classic hotel which made it feel like I was staying in a palace.

Having stayed at many 5 start hotels in Mumbai and around the Far East, I was blown away by how helpful and friendly the staff are, they exceed my expectations, from the food, the room service, the rooms and even the facilities in the hotel all made my stay even more enjoyable.


Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Vishal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Any hotel and particularly a business one like Leela to provide basic wifi as a free service. Although when i booked i was told it is a free wifi service. But while i was asked to pay for the wifi. Just not acceptable and needs to be resolved. There was a real challenge given as when about to checkout. Got stuck for more than an hour to clear bills, which I found totally unacceptable and poor customer service. The location is fantastic for the airport, but in truth the above issues would prevent me from staying again.

Room Tip: Business floor is good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. Our team at The Leela Mumbai continuously strives to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are disheartened to hear about your experience. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Kindly be assured that the same has been taken up with utmost seriousness with the respective teams for necessary action.

We would request you to treat this as a one-off incident and not let it mar your overall impression of our brand.

Apologies once again for the inconvenience.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The welcome to the hotel and the walk to the room was very professional and warm. The correct way to check in a guest! The room service meal was served at the right temperature the sushi platter was very nicely presented, though they could have provided more soy sauce. The vegetable manchow soup was piping hot. The dessert platter served as a welcome gesture was outstanding.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vittalrao1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and culinary experience which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. We have made a note of your feedback on the quantity of the sauce provided and shall positively review the same to further refine our offerings.

Thank You once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews