We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WARMED BY THEIR AFFECTION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Mumbai

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Leela Mumbai
Ranked #20 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WARMED BY THEIR AFFECTION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had gone to this hotel for weeding here. I was also staying this hotel. our expreince was simply amazing. the hotel has very clean rooms and been well take care of. i was also pleased to use spa and saloon facilities here. you may also try hair cut at warren tricomy here. number of dining facilities available. You cannot fail to remember the warmth you will receive from each of the staff here. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vipuljain2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our dining offerings, room accommodation and our signature spa and saloon, which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    588
    150
    53
    48
See reviews for
236
295
196
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. A very nice hotel. Very nice rooms. The service from all the staff was exceptional.Great restaurant. Nice pool area. Very close to the airport. We found the drinks very expensive.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our dining offerings, room accommodation and our pool, which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us further in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a club room which gave us access to the 8th floor sitting room with complimentary snacks and drinks. The hotel is handy for the airport, which means it isn't handy for the city, particularly with the notorious Mumbai traffic. But, we still managed a city tour, which gave us a good snapshot as it took in all the major sights, and some of the off the beaten track options. We couldn't fault the hotel, nothing seemed too much trouble and we had a very relaxing overnight stay before heading off down to kerala. We wouldn't hesitate to use it again, particularly if located on the club rooms floor.

Room Tip: Opt fro a club room if you can afford it, as this gives you access to the peace and tranquillity of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingfar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.


If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had a 2 week business trip planned in Mumbai during November 2013 and I therefore was looking for a comfortable stay, as I was going to be in and out of meetings and spending quite a bit of time in the hotel.

My room (524) had a great view over the pool and garden areas and was well sized for a single businessman / couple. Very comfortable bed, enough storage for one person (maybe a squeeze for a couple), good size safe (also very easy to use), courteous staff who frequented my room (cleaning, laundry and room service).

A wide selection of food was on offer in the Citrus buffet restaurant both for breakfast and dinner, with a mix of Western, Oriental and local cousins to choose from. The food in the Chinese restaurant, Great Wall, was sadly a bit disappointing and empty when I dined there. However, the bar normally has some atmosphere and interesting people to meet there.

The pool is certainly inviting and I have always avoided swimming pools in India to stay on the same side, but I enjoyed a number of swims during my time at the Leela without any problems. The gym was sufficient to keep up with a normal regime of cardio and weights, but nothing over the top.

The staff were almost always excellent so this hotel easily will certainly be my go-to hotel when I am next in Mumbai. I had a complimentary transit from one of the hotel's BMWs on arrival and departure, which is a nice touch. The Leela is about a 10min ride to the airport and 30min ride to the main business park: Bandra Kurla Complex.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolskin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our culinary experience, room accommodation, pool and our signature gardens, which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused at The Great Wall and would urge you to treat this as an one off incident and not let it mar your overall impression of our brand.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed there a couple of times, but only for one night. Perfect location to the airport with an approximate 10 minutes ride there.
Very neat and comfortable rooms. There are also some very good restaurants in-house.

Don't expect too much from the surroundings; not much to see.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaquimSpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our dining offerings, which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us further in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice rooms , amazing food options . But the housekeeping services were pathetic . I had to wait for 1 and a half hours for getting an extra bed to be kept in my room . Apart from this , had no problems .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunalbagrecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our culinary experience and the room accommodation, which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the delay in service by the housekeeping team please be assured that this was an one off incident and not let it mar your overall impression of our brand.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in - and I have stayed in a LOT of hotels. Everything is done for you to the point where if I had been there for a week I would have had trouble adjusting to doing things on my own!
It's decor is exquisite and the rooms are large with all the mod cons
It was not even very expensive either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,357 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Property: The Leela Mumbai
Address: Sahar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing